Amy's Sausage Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I used hot sausage and it complemented the sweetness of the apples very well. Cooking meat with fruit is not done often in our culture, but it's very common in other parts of the world and in other time periods. I served this for lunch and my husband loved it. I would make it for breakfast or brunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Excellent.... sweet with a bit of spice....we will make this again, the recipe is great as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Not visually appealing, people i served it to did NOT like it. i did enjoy it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
made my own filling and crust. was really great. didnt use all the cheese, though. i didnt have the room for it, since i made a basket-weave top shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was pretty good! My husband liked it, my teenager did not but ate it, and I thought it was good, a little sweet. I will make it with homemade crust next time! I enjoyed it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
My family loved this pie! My two kids normally do not eat Italian sausage but they ate it this time. It was soooo easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
MY STEP DAD IS FROM MONTANA AND HAS ALWAYS SAID SWEETS AND MEATS GO TOGETHER. HE WAS RIGHT FOR THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The recipe intrigued me even though I don't like cinnamon with meat or cheese on my apple pie. It was easy to make and it was fantastic. For me food is about flavor and not calories, I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I thought this recipe was very good. I strongly disagree with anyone giving a recipe a bad review (like the reviewer before me) just because its not a healthy recipe. Everyone is entitled to splurge every so often. If you're looking for a healthy recipe, just keep looking and don't unfairly review a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a very good combination. Actually, since I was a kid, we have eaten lunchmeat with coffee cake. The salty with the sweet. U-m-m-m. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States