Amy's Marvelous Marbled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sniper69
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Gotta love it, I even won first place in a culinary contest using the basic recipe and garnishing it accordingly. I also use a cake pan with hot water on the bottom shelf of the oven, and bake the cheesecake on the top shelf. Very delicious indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
this was the best tasting cheesecake i've ever eaten. a friend came over and tried it and said that after tasting something that good she had to give up cheesecake making because she could never top that. She begged that i'd make her one for her birthday! this recipie ruled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Just as wonderful as can be. Easy, delicious and looks like you fussed. Will definately make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
My husband absolutely loved this cheesecake, and he's a pretty tough critic when it comes to cheesecakes. Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Excellant recipe! This was my first attempt at cheesecake and my family loved it. It was very easy to make and came out wonderfully. I substituted 6 T of unsweetened cocoa powder for the chocolate, with 2T of sour cream to make up for adding an extra dry ingredient (when I substitute in brownies I use melted butter as the liquid, but I didn't know what butter would do to this batter) This substitution came out well. I don't know about other people, but I always have unsweetened cocoa on hand, but never chocolate bars. I also added 2T of sugar to the chocolate mixture, to sweeten it up a tad more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
o hells yea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it turned out perfect. Very easy and absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Took longer to cook than stated. Is it possible to overcook? My recipe was dry a little and there was too much chocolate. If I had put in the whole cup the whole cheesecake would have been chocolate. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe is great! I make A LOT of cheesecakes and I used this recipe as a "base" and incorporate all the types of flavors that I make and they turn out WONDERFUL every single time. The best part is that it NEVER cracks! THANKS Amy for a great, no-fail cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
this is a really great recipe it was my first time making cheesecake and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States