Amy's Marvelous Marbled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it turned out perfect. Very easy and absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
this was the best tasting cheesecake i've ever eaten. a friend came over and tried it and said that after tasting something that good she had to give up cheesecake making because she could never top that. She begged that i'd make her one for her birthday! this recipie ruled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This cheesecake was quite good. I liked the fact that it only had 2 pkgs of cream cheese- a lot that I've read had called for 3. I also made a few changes; I had added 2 tbsp. of Kahlua liqueur to the "vanilla" part. (I removed the cup of batter first) and I also added a few tablespoons of sugar to the crumb mixture for the crust. Great recipe- but I ate nearly the whole thing myself-yiiikks!! Thanks, Donna Hume
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This cake took a lot longer to bake than the recipe indicated, but that probably is because I made this cheesecake in an eight inch pan instead of the nine inch pan the recipe called for. I took it to a potluck for my college singles group and everyone loved it. Especially with whipped cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Took longer to cook than stated. Is it possible to overcook? My recipe was dry a little and there was too much chocolate. If I had put in the whole cup the whole cheesecake would have been chocolate. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sniper69
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Gotta love it, I even won first place in a culinary contest using the basic recipe and garnishing it accordingly. I also use a cake pan with hot water on the bottom shelf of the oven, and bake the cheesecake on the top shelf. Very delicious indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Just as wonderful as can be. Easy, delicious and looks like you fussed. Will definately make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I would not make this again even thou it had a good taste, My family and I thought it was VERY flat and thin , more crust than cheesecake, and also took longer to bake. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! How much work it was doesn't matter...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I used 3 packages of cream cheese and 3 eggs instead since I thought that using 2 packages wouldn't be enough. Still, it turned out very flat... only 1.5 inches. Very tasty, but presentation wise needed a little work since it was so flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States