Amy's Marvelous Marbled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made it in an 8x8x2 1/2 inch pan, turned out really well and was not flat at all! have to wait till tomorrow to see how it tastes. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesomeeeee ! In spite of the small amount of cheesecake you will get, the taste is very delicious like every reviewer talked about. I actually used 3 ( 12 ounces ) of cream cheese and used 3 eggs - although the cake still not much you can get, but its just enough for me & my family since we're not one-big-slice-cheesecake-fans. We eat with desire portion - small scale. and in spite the fact that I add up more cream cheese and egg, I didn't add more sugar onto the batter, the amount of sugar remain the same with 1 tsp of vanilla extract. The taste its just what I look for, not too sweet cheesecake - more on cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Of course it's a thin cheesecake - you can tell that by the amount of ingredients. If you want the appearance of thicker slices, adjust the quantities accordingly. It's a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Flattest cheesecake ever! I see that was a common problem for reviewers and I wish that I had read that before making this cheesecake. It's about a 3rd the thickness of any other cheesecake I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I was really happy with the results from this recipe. Since I live in a foreign country I didn't think it would work. My challenges were expensive ingredients, different type/size of dairy products, and using a microwave oven. Thankfully it was very good. I used oreo cookies instead of graham crackers since we don't have those here. I added 4 tablespoons of yogurt and not as much chocolate batter (maybe 1/2) as suggested. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by me
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
oh boy! i made this for valentines day in the shape of a heart....it was soooooo good......i have also made it and poured chocolate ganache over.......it was sinful and worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I made it for Valentines Day in the shape of a heart. I used oreo cookie crumbs for the crust. I have also made it iced with chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The fact of the matter is that if you have to alter the main ingredients of the recipe, I don't see how it can get very many stars. Easy to make? Yes, but so is the boxed cheesecakes as well. This is a thin cheesecake that would thus make it too thin to be a cheesecake. Putting half of the cheesecake with the chocolate mixture is way too much and does not allow for a good marbled affect. I enjoyed reading the various methods of trying to create this affect. Once again, too vital a piece of this recipe to have to alter. However, it tastes good except for all the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I added an extra egg and extra cheese because it didn't seem to be enough. It is not a very high cheesecake. My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was easy to make and turned out really well. My only complaint was too much chocolate in the marbeling (however my husband who is a chocolate lover thought it was perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States