Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
To the people who are having trouble with this tasting to much like perfume: You may be using dried Lavender Flowers instead of dried lavender leaves. If you use the flowers you should only use about a tablespoon or two. The leaves are not as strong so a 1/4 cup is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is delightful! A couple of notes: If you are using lavender flowers you may want to decrease the amount to 2 Tbsp instead of 1/4 cup, otherwise it could taste a little strong. When you make the lavender tea at first, it will be a brownish color... but the instant you add lemon juice, it transforms into a lovely pink. Fun! Sometimes I make a concentrate of the sugar/lavender/lemon and then mix it with ginger ale for a sparkling lavender lemonade. Excellent for bridal showers, Mother's Day luncheons, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I actually brew the "lavender tea", let it cool and then use it to make with Lemonade Crystal Light. It is nice and refreshing and sugar-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This really was incredible. I used fresh lemons (no concentrate can compare) and instead of adding water, made a concentrate of just the boiled sugar-lavender water and the lemon juice. It saves space in the fridge and means everyone can adjust the strength to their own personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Awesome! It was also good with some more water added. I first tried to use lavender from my plant, but wondered when the water turned brown and not pink. Turns out that nurseries often use pesticides. Luckily I called a friend who picked up some food grade lavender, and my guests were spared! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is soooo yummy. The lavender is very subtle and really adds to the drink. I don't know if I will like plain lemonade anymore! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've been experimenting with culinary lavender and this is the best lavendar lemonade I have found to date. I was sceptical that your's was so pink in the picture because my lavender sugar water was a grey/green. Then when I added the lemon juice, it turned pink. I love food science!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful drink, I made it for a wedding shower and needless to say the coffee, punch and soda were all left to pack up and bring home. It was a tremendous hit with everyone and there was not a drop left to transport back home. Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the first time I've ever used culinary lavender in anything. I used a bit less then the recipe called for because lavender is pretty strong. The lemonade had a nice refreshing aftertaste but didn't end up tasting like perfume. I'm not sure if I'd use lavender in my lemonade every time I made it but for a change, it was a pleasant experience. You can also halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I really don't know what to make of this! At first I thought it was horrible - sort of detergent-y tasting - then it kind of grew on me and I thought it was quite different and refreshing, but then I got tired of it fast. I always like trying new things, but I think maybe once is enough for this one! Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States