Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is soooo yummy. The lavender is very subtle and really adds to the drink. I don't know if I will like plain lemonade anymore! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful drink, I made it for a wedding shower and needless to say the coffee, punch and soda were all left to pack up and bring home. It was a tremendous hit with everyone and there was not a drop left to transport back home. Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great! We served it at our wedding reception, and although people were wary about it at first ("I didn't know you could eat lavender!") it was thr first thing we ran out of. And easy to make. I infused water with lavender using my coffee machine, just make sure you clean it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the first time I've ever used culinary lavender in anything. I used a bit less then the recipe called for because lavender is pretty strong. The lemonade had a nice refreshing aftertaste but didn't end up tasting like perfume. I'm not sure if I'd use lavender in my lemonade every time I made it but for a change, it was a pleasant experience. You can also halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Easy to make and wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. I got a lot of comments on the faint lavender color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love lavender anything though had not thought too much about drinking it, but I have been making a honey lemonade for years. So I used honey instead of sugar once I finished steeping the lavender. Equal parts lemon juice and honey. The lavender was such a nice new flavor. Very refreshing, almost decadent, one of those summer things that builds pleasant memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This so delicious and unusual. Very good alternative to a plain lemonade. Thanks very much for this recipe. I`ll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This really was incredible. I used fresh lemons (no concentrate can compare) and instead of adding water, made a concentrate of just the boiled sugar-lavender water and the lemon juice. It saves space in the fridge and means everyone can adjust the strength to their own personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this over and over again all summer long after I had something similar at a local cafe. By far the best lemonade recipe I've ever tried. The lavendar is absolutely fantastic and the recipe is so easy to make. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
i love lemonade, and i LOVE lavender. 1/4 cup of lavender is WAY to much, what i suggest is about 1 tablespoon to maybe 2 tablespoon if you like it strong. i make my own teas, so i always have tea bags on hand, what i did is i crushed the lavender real fine, and put it in a tea bag to soak. you get more flavor from crushing it, and no need for straining, just throw the tea bag away. definatly really tasty. another really good idea is take a favorite fruity tea, a really good one is liptons bavarian wild berry, and soak a few tea bags like you would the lavender. AMAZING flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefuriosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States