Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is soooo yummy. The lavender is very subtle and really adds to the drink. I don't know if I will like plain lemonade anymore! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I really don't know what to make of this! At first I thought it was horrible - sort of detergent-y tasting - then it kind of grew on me and I thought it was quite different and refreshing, but then I got tired of it fast. I always like trying new things, but I think maybe once is enough for this one! Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the first time I've ever used culinary lavender in anything. I used a bit less then the recipe called for because lavender is pretty strong. The lemonade had a nice refreshing aftertaste but didn't end up tasting like perfume. I'm not sure if I'd use lavender in my lemonade every time I made it but for a change, it was a pleasant experience. You can also halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I would use less Lavender next time as it was a little too strong. Otherwise I could appreciate the change of flavor. Also, I tried it with Crystal Light Lemonade, next time I will try homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful drink, I made it for a wedding shower and needless to say the coffee, punch and soda were all left to pack up and bring home. It was a tremendous hit with everyone and there was not a drop left to transport back home. Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I actually brew the "lavender tea", let it cool and then use it to make with Lemonade Crystal Light. It is nice and refreshing and sugar-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
To the people who are having trouble with this tasting to much like perfume: You may be using dried Lavender Flowers instead of dried lavender leaves. If you use the flowers you should only use about a tablespoon or two. The leaves are not as strong so a 1/4 cup is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Easy to make and wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. I got a lot of comments on the faint lavender color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was just delicious! However, I decreased the amount of lavender too, because it seemed like a lot. I only used about 1/8 c. and it was wonderful. The lavender flavor was subtle and refreshing. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
The whole family loves these. Made them exactly as instructed and they are worth every compliment they get. We can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States