Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
i love lemonade, and i LOVE lavender. 1/4 cup of lavender is WAY to much, what i suggest is about 1 tablespoon to maybe 2 tablespoon if you like it strong. i make my own teas, so i always have tea bags on hand, what i did is i crushed the lavender real fine, and put it in a tea bag to soak. you get more flavor from crushing it, and no need for straining, just throw the tea bag away. definatly really tasty. another really good idea is take a favorite fruity tea, a really good one is liptons bavarian wild berry, and soak a few tea bags like you would the lavender. AMAZING flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefuriosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this over and over again all summer long after I had something similar at a local cafe. By far the best lemonade recipe I've ever tried. The lavendar is absolutely fantastic and the recipe is so easy to make. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This really was incredible. I used fresh lemons (no concentrate can compare) and instead of adding water, made a concentrate of just the boiled sugar-lavender water and the lemon juice. It saves space in the fridge and means everyone can adjust the strength to their own personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
lavender a great idea i made it for my friend helping in the yard think it was funny because we planted lavender part of the day the i added orange slices to add some bling it was fun easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Awesome! It was also good with some more water added. I first tried to use lavender from my plant, but wondered when the water turned brown and not pink. Turns out that nurseries often use pesticides. Luckily I called a friend who picked up some food grade lavender, and my guests were spared! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I didn't use the lavender in this, but it's the perfect recipe for lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
The whole family loves these. Made them exactly as instructed and they are worth every compliment they get. We can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was just delicious! However, I decreased the amount of lavender too, because it seemed like a lot. I only used about 1/8 c. and it was wonderful. The lavender flavor was subtle and refreshing. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Easy to make and wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. I got a lot of comments on the faint lavender color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
To the people who are having trouble with this tasting to much like perfume: You may be using dried Lavender Flowers instead of dried lavender leaves. If you use the flowers you should only use about a tablespoon or two. The leaves are not as strong so a 1/4 cup is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States