Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
MMMMMM! What a tasty and healthy way to get in your servings of fruit! I like to pre-assemble the ingredients the night before and make this for breakfast. Like most reviewers, I've left the soy powder out, and it's still great. I've also used blackberries instead of blueberries, and altered the ingredients due to the amount I've had on hand. Easy to make and worth a try! BTW for those that are interested, a 6" banana has 0g fat, 24g carbs, 1g protein and about 90 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
GOOD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgal63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Really good staple recipe. I use vanilla yogurt in lieu of the plain just because it's a little sweeter and goes better with the fruit. No soy milk powder, but it's not necessary. I also did add ice. My 2 year old and I have these every morning for breakfast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bel920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I make a smoothie like this all the time, but never have any soy powder on hand. I prefer all of my fruit frozen too, this makes it more "slushy". I'd just like to point out that bananas are, in fact, a no-fat food. They have 0 grams of fat. Just to clear that up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe can not get any better. It is a great after school or work snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Great base smoothie recipe though I only used 1 banana(bananas are a high fat fruit) and used fresh blueberries instead of frozen. I did skip the soy powder and have tried out several different flavors of yogurt and love vanilla, cherry vanilla, and mixed berry the best. I love adding ice for a thicker smoothie and a handful of almonds as well. Very healthy and can easily suppliment a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I added a dash of strawberry extract. I used no fat cheap yogurt and splenda to taste. I toasted wheat germ and mixed it in as served. I used 2bs of carnation powdered milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
It was good. I used vanilla yogurt and didn't add the soy milk. It wasn't quite what I expected. It just reminded me of a yogurt with lots of good fruit on the bottom. I think next time I will try vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
i tryed putting 2% milk instead of the powder and it was even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
great way to eat a lot of fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States