Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Made this with only a couple of changes. I added 1 tsp vanilla, no soy powder (didn't have any) and used a bag of mixed berries instead of the blue/strawberries alone. Tasted great! My 4 year old could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a great smoothie! I made it for my kids for breakfast and they loved it. I didn't add the soy milk powder but I did add a bit of flax seed to it... about 1/2 tsp. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is so good, even with the soy milk powder omitted and frozen berry combination used in there instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Yum...very good. I used fresh blueberries,1 small container of yogourt and regular milk. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Adults and children loved this drink ! I used one can of frozen o.j. conc. I also added 1 tbsp sugar along with all the fruits & other ingr. in the recipe! Plus I only had reg . milk to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is how I always make our smoothies, except I use sweetened yogurt. Our basics (for two people) are 1 cup sweetened yogurt (we make our own in a yogurt maker), 1 banana, assorted fresh and frozen fruits and 100% fruit juice to make it the right consistency. Tree Top makes a juice blend from 5 or 6 juices that looks like V8 Splash and I usually use that. These smoothies are a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe! I had to substitute a few things though. I used mixed berries and only 1 banana. I used vanilla yogurt b/c it's all I had. It turned out really well. My little girl and I loved it. I also used a tablespoon of milled flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~My2Angels~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
very good . . . today I ran out of yogurt so I added some milk. I also used frozen strawberries. Tasted great! Thanks Amy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Mm.. hit the spot on a warm day. Omitted the soy powder because I didn't have it. Tastes great even with fat-free yogurt, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yum! We left out the soy and used a little less banana, I think, but I loved the combination of flavors. I think we also added a small amount of sugar to ours. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States