Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Some smoothies can get pretty high in fat and calories, but this one's not bad. I probably added more blueberries than called for, but liked all the fruit flavors in this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Love this easy and healthy recipe-a great way to squeeze fruits into your day in a big way. I can't eat soy, so I substituted a spoonful of oats for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
A healthy, tasty afternoon snack to tie me over till dinnertime. I didn't have the soy milk powder, but it didn't seem to matter. This is certainly a smoothie that will stand up well to variations, like using vanilla yogurt in place of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I used 1 1/3 berries from my freezer and did not use the soy milk powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Substituted vanilla yogurt instead of plain and milk instead of powder. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The thing about this recipe is, even if u don't have a few of the ingredients, you can substitute them or just leave them out - and this still tastes good! And, it is also, as the name says,healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is one of those smoothies, that one really has to like yogurt in their smoothies to like it. I thought the yogurt taste was heavy. I was able to modify it some, but the yogurt bite was still there. The only change I made was cutting the recipe in half and it made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Nice healthy smoothie!! I rated this a 5 because I could not find soy milk powder in any of the stores where I went shopping for these ingredients (and I know this will enhance the flavor). I used regular dry milk instead and it still came out great!! Thank you Amy, I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum!! This was very refreshing. I didn't add the soy powder, threw in some flaxseed, and used assorted frozen berries. Otherwise followed everything perfectly. The only change I would make next time is to add some honey because it was a tiny bit sour. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious. I used greek yogurt for extra protein and added a little honey to cut the tartness of the plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States