Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Yummy, yummy and yummy. Healthy way to get your daily fruit. Great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Excellent! Very good way to get my kids to eat extra fruit. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I didn't have any strawberries or soy milk powder, and this recipe turned out just fine. I just left the recipe without strawberries, and instead added 2 heaping tsp of wheat germ for an extra healthy kick. It was delicious! I poured it into a squirt bottle and used it in my lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful snack! I was so pleased with the way this turned out! The last time I made it, I used the orange juice that is blended with strawberrys (or the grapefruit kind if you like a little tang!) and it tasted really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a tasty treat that my kids and I loved! It's extremely easy to make and very quick. Clean is a breeze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent smoothie. I don't care for blueberries and I didn't have any soy powder so they were omitted. However, I added a cube or two of crushed ice to make it more "chilled" and added a tsp of vanilla. Very good! Served with breakfast but it makes for a healthy snack! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I added a dash of strawberry extract. I used no fat cheap yogurt and splenda to taste. I toasted wheat germ and mixed it in as served. I used 2bs of carnation powdered milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Great base smoothie recipe though I only used 1 banana(bananas are a high fat fruit) and used fresh blueberries instead of frozen. I did skip the soy powder and have tried out several different flavors of yogurt and love vanilla, cherry vanilla, and mixed berry the best. I love adding ice for a thicker smoothie and a handful of almonds as well. Very healthy and can easily suppliment a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe can not get any better. It is a great after school or work snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very tasty and very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States