Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent smoothie. I don't care for blueberries and I didn't have any soy powder so they were omitted. However, I added a cube or two of crushed ice to make it more "chilled" and added a tsp of vanilla. Very good! Served with breakfast but it makes for a healthy snack! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I didn't have any strawberries or soy milk powder, and this recipe turned out just fine. I just left the recipe without strawberries, and instead added 2 heaping tsp of wheat germ for an extra healthy kick. It was delicious! I poured it into a squirt bottle and used it in my lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This recipe is amazing, thanyou for sharing it and ya'll out there, dont be scared by the soy milk powder you cant taste it but you know its healthy! This smoothie is absolutely delicious and i usually dont eat anything not sugar coated! If you, like me have a sweet tooth you can add a little honey for sweetness if you like, thanks again, You guys rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
The bitterness of the plain yogurt overpowered the smoothie. Maybe I'll add a couple tablespoons of Splenda next time, or use vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great for breakfast! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and I don't have soy milk powder so I just used skim milk in it's place. All it needed was a bit of crushed ice and a straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very good Amy. I didn't have the strawberries so I used 1 can of mandarin oranges and added some vanilla extract like another reviewer. Would make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful snack! I was so pleased with the way this turned out! The last time I made it, I used the orange juice that is blended with strawberrys (or the grapefruit kind if you like a little tang!) and it tasted really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
i tryed putting 2% milk instead of the powder and it was even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Good- a little frothy for my taste...but maybe there's a way around that. It's certainly worth experimenting with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
great way to eat a lot of fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States