Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very simple, easy, quick, and yummy. I had no powdered soy, so used powdered skim milk. Also threw 2 ice cubes in the blender. Put leftovers in the fridge, and next day it was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Simple recipe that lends itself to customization. I forgot to pick up soy milk powder at the grocery store so I omitted it. I also did not have ripe bananas so I only used 1. I added a mango just cause. I also used fresh blueberries but added ice to keep it chilled. I used fat free yogurt as well. Very tasty. The trouble is making yourself only have 1 serving since there's a lot of sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great for breakfast! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and I don't have soy milk powder so I just used skim milk in it's place. All it needed was a bit of crushed ice and a straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yum! Now, I only had vanilla yogurt on hand which inevidably sweetened this up and I also didn't have any soy milk powder so I skipped it... But yummy none the less :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I didnt enjoy the blue berries so i left out them but otherwise they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a tasty treat. Like iheartnitz, did not have soy powder, so subbed wheat germ. Used all frozen fruits, as that was what was in house. Also used lowfat Dannon vanilla yogurt in place of plain. Only used one banana, as don't really care for them. Thanks for sharing! Update: used apple fiber with pectin in place of the wheat germ, fresh blueberries, frozen strawberries and only one bannana. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
1 word- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heyhey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
One of the best smoothies I've ever had! I didn't have soy powder, so I used soy milk, and I added a tsp of sugar to make it a little sweeter. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Mmm... smoothie perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I LOVED this smoothie! I added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement instead of soy mik powder and made fresh squeezed orage juice for this, which it does make a difference than store juice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States