Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Nothing unusual about this smoothie, but very good. I used soy milk powder and soy yogurt, added flax seeds and bee pollen. Made a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great way to start my day. Loved the taste of this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was really tasty! I used frozen instead of fresh strawberries, vanilla yogurt, and a scoop of vanilla protein. I used the strawberries frozen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good! I used vanilla yogurt. I am going to experiment with kiwi and maybe vanilla flavoring. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS! I've been trying to find and make a good smoothie recipe, but I'm sticking with this one now for sure. It's really thick and filling, and the plain greek yogurt I used gave it the perfect touch! However, I did not have soy milk powder, but I think it tasted just as good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Used Vanilla Yogurt instead and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I split all ingredients in half and omitted the milk powder. I used all frozen fruit, vanilla flavored Greek yogurt (way more protein than regular yogurt), a bit more OJ, and a little bit of 2% milk to thin it out a bit. SO GOOD I drank it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was pretty good!! I used frozen strawberries & I probably should have used fresh cause I would have liked more of that taste. But it was still good, very thick! Almost like drinking a yogurt lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was great! It gave me a chance to use up some frozen strawberries/blueberries from my deep freeze and some over ripe bananas. No soy milk powder but I did have nonfat milk powder which I used instead. I didn't get four servings out of this, but just enough for my two boys to each have one. Simple and a great way to get added calcium and a serving of fruit into my kids. I think this would make a great summer ice pop for the kids, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
standard fruity smoothie. might try adding vanilla next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States