Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I loved this smoothie! I replaced the soy milk powder with 1 teaspoon of strawberry protein powder. I personally really enjoyed the combination of bannanas, strawberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Some smoothies can get pretty high in fat and calories, but this one's not bad. I probably added more blueberries than called for, but liked all the fruit flavors in this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Love this easy and healthy recipe-a great way to squeeze fruits into your day in a big way. I can't eat soy, so I substituted a spoonful of oats for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
A healthy, tasty afternoon snack to tie me over till dinnertime. I didn't have the soy milk powder, but it didn't seem to matter. This is certainly a smoothie that will stand up well to variations, like using vanilla yogurt in place of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I used 1 1/3 berries from my freezer and did not use the soy milk powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Substituted vanilla yogurt instead of plain and milk instead of powder. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The thing about this recipe is, even if u don't have a few of the ingredients, you can substitute them or just leave them out - and this still tastes good! And, it is also, as the name says,healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is one of those smoothies, that one really has to like yogurt in their smoothies to like it. I thought the yogurt taste was heavy. I was able to modify it some, but the yogurt bite was still there. The only change I made was cutting the recipe in half and it made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Nice healthy smoothie!! I rated this a 5 because I could not find soy milk powder in any of the stores where I went shopping for these ingredients (and I know this will enhance the flavor). I used regular dry milk instead and it still came out great!! Thank you Amy, I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum!! This was very refreshing. I didn't add the soy powder, threw in some flaxseed, and used assorted frozen berries. Otherwise followed everything perfectly. The only change I would make next time is to add some honey because it was a tiny bit sour. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States