Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This makes really good chicken, very tender and has a nice garlic flavor. My husband wasn't a fan but he's not into baked chicken so no surprise there. To cut down on the fat, I omitted the butter and used non stick cooking spray. It would make a great chickem parm, and that's what I'll use it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
It was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Everyone was really concerned when they saw the amount of garlic I put in the marinade, but everyone loved this! I used three egg yolks, but followed the recipe exactly beyond that. Served with roasted potatoes and dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Oooo, So Yummy! The chicken was very juicy and nice and crispy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was very moist and flavorful! The only Change I made was using more Egg Yolks (one per Chicken Breast). Came out great and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i made this tonight for my family it was a big success everyone loved it even my sister who doesnt like to try new thing hands down will make this again whole family raved about it worth making this a deff have to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Best recipe I've tried from this site, hands down. I cut the boneless chicken breasts into 3 pieces then pounded to make medallions (just my preference)before marinating in double the egg...omg, perfect breading and the chicken was so tender it cut easily with a fork. Without a doubt my go to recipe for chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
very, very good. the coating actually stayed on the chicken and it was very moist. The only problem I had was it didn't want to brown in the oven, so I fried it the last 10 minutes on the stove and it came out a great golden color. I only soaked it in the egg for about 2 hours due to time constraints, I can only imagine what it would taste like soaked overnight. Will be sure to try that next time. thanks for a great recipe, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent! Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
i have had this in my recipe box for 2 years and have never thrown it together until now. it was worth keeping around. this was surprisingly flavorful. i added some poultry seasoning and only used 4 tbs of butter, which was plenty. shook it all up in a baggie -- it only marinated for 3 hours since i was in a hurry. i'll make it again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States