Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This chicken was good, although I would highly recommend letting it marinate overnight. I marinated for 6 hours and I could barely taste the garlic in the chicken. It was very moist, easy to make, and went alongside spaghetti very well. Also, I used the recommended 6tbs butter and I felt like they were swimming in butter and juice by the time I took it out. I would cut it down to 3 or 4 tbs but definitely don't cut it out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I will always "marinade" my chicken in egg yolks from now on!! These were the most tender chix tenderloins I have ever made! I can't wait to try fried chicken in the egg yolks. All 3 of my kids gobbled it up and the garlic level was perfect! Just use common sense when measuring the bread crumbs. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Probably the best chicken I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe was simple, and it's hard to mess up chicken so I gave it 4 stars. There are a few reasons that it's not a 5: First, it took a bit more than just 1 egg yolk to make enough marinade. I used 3 egg yolks for 4 breast halves. Second, this recipe made WAY more breading than I actually needed. I think it would've been sufficient for 12 breast halves. I will consider making this dish again, since it was rather tasty. However, I'll definitely adjust the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
loved this...my husband said, "make me REALLY garlic-y chicken for dinner"...this def. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBishop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good, simple, quick recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This chicken was great! Followed the recipe exactly except had to sustitute breadcrumbs with stuffing that I had crushed. Also followed advice of others and halved the salt and pepper Super Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent! I will be making this one again! I marinated overnight and used chicken tenders instead of breasts. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh so good and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love Garlic and this dish is Fantastic! I serviced it with whole grain rice and kidney beans and tomatoes, i would of added avocado but mine were not ripe. Next time.. Can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States