Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My new favourite Chicken Recipe! My mother-in-law loves chicken, so for her last birthday I was trying to find something different, and so gave this recipe a try. It was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
yum is all i can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Ann Blythe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this last night. I used about 6 egg yolks for the marinade. Turned out really well, but the amount of garlic used is a bit overpowering. I will certainly try making it with less next time (perhaps leaving out the garlic powder in the bread crumb mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have never marinated in chicken in egg yolk and loved the result! Next time I'll be sure to let it marinate overnight, only gave it about 2 hours but it was still fantastic. I used one and a half large breasts cut and pounded thin into 6 pieces. My baking dish didn't hold all of the pieces so I sauteed some in oil and butter, they crisped up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. With all the awesome reviews, I was so excited to try this recipe. I followed the directions to a T, except I added another egg yolk as others suggested. I served it with spaghetti, red sauce and garlic bread. I realize that a lot of recipes are far more messy and time consuming than this one, but this was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Followed as directed except "marinated" in egg and garlic a bit more than 24 hours and cut back a bit on the black pepper (personal preference). I thought the chicken was nicely flavored and although some recipes the chicken itself is only slightly flavored, this one got really soaked in, which was nice, as we love garlic. Cooked about 15 min on each side. Not sure what purpose it serves to pour about 2 Tablespoons of egg over the chicken in the pan, but did it anyway. That egg ended up getting almost burnt on the bottom of the pan. Everyone here ate all their chicken including me, which is not the norm around here. Served with pasta nuggets in red sauce which went very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We love this chicken recipe and have used over and over again. Even picky husband like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
simply AWESOME. juicy as can be! i let it sit in the fridge overnight. cut back on the parm + bread crumbs like others recommended (used 3/4, 1/2 cup, respectively) and omitted garlic powder as i didn't have any on hand. still very garlic-y and mega YUM. will make again with guests, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Killer chix, perfect seasoning! So easy. Get dinner done. Didn't have time so marinaded only 2 hrs & i don't think any more time is needed/less is ok cause the garlic is bomb. I had 8 chix tenderloins, used same seasoning but used used 3/4 C. each parmesan & panko flakes, used a 9x9" dish, 1/2 the butter, 20 minutes served with greenbeans in a lemondillbutter sauce & roasted potatoes in cumin/chilipowder/italian seasoning. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was very good. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts. I also used panko instead of bread crumbs. It was very garlicky - but really good. My husband requested it again so it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States