Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this chicken recipe. I pounded the chicken down, used three egg yolks and marinated for 8 hours. I tried making half of the recipe healthier by omitting the butter and although the cheese burned some, the flavor was still very good. I would recommend sticking to the recipe and using the butter if you don't mind the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Had to comment on my bad experience and hope you don't make the same mistake. Because I only used 1/2 a chicken, I had it in a 9x9 GLASS pan. When I went to check on it in the oven, the bottom was burning. So I added a bit of tap water. MY GLASS PAN BROKE IN THE OVEN. Do not make my mistake! Either use enough butter or add water in the beginning, or use a metal baking pan! I had to clean up glass pieces in the oven and buy a new glass pan. I will try this recipe again using a metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was awesome!! I used panko bread crumbs as suggested in other reviews and they were perfect. Will definitely make again and I might even try the breading on my pork tenderloin tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Quick and easy. Love that it can marinate overnight! Good garlic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I had 3 chicken breasts, which I cut into 7 approximately equal pieces (the third breast was larger than the first two) and I used one whole egg with another yolk. I also used panko bread crumbs, because that's what I had around. Also, I substituted cumin seeds for the parsley (with more than the recipe called for) and it was really really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Fantastic! My 15y daughters favorite, even she will make this for dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This chicken was amazing! I give it 4 stars because I altered it a little bit. I used 1/2c of Italian bread crumbs, added Italian seasoning, and for an added touch...melted mozzarella cheese on at the end. I covered and baked it for 20 minutes on each side, then uncovered it and did another 10 minutes to get the cheese nice and brown. I served it with Rice-a-Roni's long grain and wild rice and broccoli steamed with olive oil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very good! I do agree with other reviewers that it may need a few more egg yokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a delicious baked chicken recipe. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did use the whole egg like some of the others suggested, and did i not have any garlic powder I'm making it again tonight and will try it with the panko bread crumbs many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States