Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was great! I was trying to find different ways to make chicken so my bf won't get tired of it. He really enjoyed it. I didn't get a chase to let the chicken marinate at all but it was still flavorful. I can only imagine when I let it soak up all the goodness...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This chicken is so full of flavor. I used 2 eggs to make the garlic "marinade" instead of 1- it coated all 4 breasts evenly. I also reduced the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and the cheese 3/4 cup. It was so moist and tender after cooking 15 mins each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE0802
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Pretty good, smells great while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I make this again and again and it is always a hit. The chicken comes out so moist. This is probably my family's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Busy mom looking for something different, didn't in half the prep time. Can I just say this was fabulous! Can only imagine if I did it following all the directions! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great dish - add chilli flakes to the breadcrumb mix for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Absolutley amazing! I made it for my fiancee and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
A simple and very tasty recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this chicken recipe. I pounded the chicken down, used three egg yolks and marinated for 8 hours. I tried making half of the recipe healthier by omitting the butter and although the cheese burned some, the flavor was still very good. I would recommend sticking to the recipe and using the butter if you don't mind the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Had to comment on my bad experience and hope you don't make the same mistake. Because I only used 1/2 a chicken, I had it in a 9x9 GLASS pan. When I went to check on it in the oven, the bottom was burning. So I added a bit of tap water. MY GLASS PAN BROKE IN THE OVEN. Do not make my mistake! Either use enough butter or add water in the beginning, or use a metal baking pan! I had to clean up glass pieces in the oven and buy a new glass pan. I will try this recipe again using a metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States