Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and chicken was very moist but a little bland, will try seasoning the bread crumbs more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This chicken is so moist and flavorful it is unbelievable. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This chicken was good, although I would highly recommend letting it marinate overnight. I marinated for 6 hours and I could barely taste the garlic in the chicken. It was very moist, easy to make, and went alongside spaghetti very well. Also, I used the recommended 6tbs butter and I felt like they were swimming in butter and juice by the time I took it out. I would cut it down to 3 or 4 tbs but definitely don't cut it out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I will always "marinade" my chicken in egg yolks from now on!! These were the most tender chix tenderloins I have ever made! I can't wait to try fried chicken in the egg yolks. All 3 of my kids gobbled it up and the garlic level was perfect! Just use common sense when measuring the bread crumbs. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Probably the best chicken I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe was simple, and it's hard to mess up chicken so I gave it 4 stars. There are a few reasons that it's not a 5: First, it took a bit more than just 1 egg yolk to make enough marinade. I used 3 egg yolks for 4 breast halves. Second, this recipe made WAY more breading than I actually needed. I think it would've been sufficient for 12 breast halves. I will consider making this dish again, since it was rather tasty. However, I'll definitely adjust the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
loved this...my husband said, "make me REALLY garlic-y chicken for dinner"...this def. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBishop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good, simple, quick recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This chicken was great! Followed the recipe exactly except had to sustitute breadcrumbs with stuffing that I had crushed. Also followed advice of others and halved the salt and pepper Super Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent! I will be making this one again! I marinated overnight and used chicken tenders instead of breasts. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States