Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very, very good! I agree, however with all the reviewers who said to ease up on the bread/parm cheese mixture. I suggest 3/4 cup each-maybe even a little less. Otherwise, awesome flavor. Oh, also add some cayenne pepper and dried oregano to breading mixture if you like more flavor and a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
very yummy!! I followed the recipe as is and both my husband and I enjoyed it. would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This yummy dish is definitely for garlic lovers. I scaled back to four cloves, and it was still a little too much for us...next time I'll cut back even more. But the chicken and the breading itself is delicious. I used two whole eggs to marinade the chicken, and drizzled the leftover on top, and that really made this a unique breaded baked chicken. I also replaced the butter with olive oil and it was delicious. Didn't miss the butter at all. Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I can't say enough good things about this chicken. If you like garlic, it's the recipe for you. It tastes great served with a milk gravy like chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy to prepare, but family was not too impressed. Gave it a shot, but it wont be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madonnasmatrix
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I submitted two photos so I think it's safe to say I LOVED this dish. Had a nice thick breast and I sliced it in the middle to "stuff" some salt pepper and Ms. Dash Italian Medley so it would be seaoned thoughout, which is very important. The recipe did not call for a drizzle of olive oil prior to baking but I felt it necessary and since I'm a new Olive oil fan. Juicy flawless tasty, the BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madonnasmatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Best thing I've cooked on this website yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and chicken was very moist but a little bland, will try seasoning the bread crumbs more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This chicken is so moist and flavorful it is unbelievable. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States