Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Good! I liked it and I'll definitely make it again, but it wasn't anything that really wowed me. I love garlic, so I liked the garliciness. Definitely too much butter though. I only used 4 tablespoons and thought 2, or just enough to coat the bottom of a smaller baking dish would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Suh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good.....I would recommend cutting the salt and if you are watching what you eat to replace thebutter in the pan with Pam. I used butter and it was a bit greasy. Maybe just decreasing it would do the trick as well. Overall, GREAT dish, I am always looking for new ways to cook chicken breasts and this was simple and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good! I also doubled the egg yolk, and the chicken came out very moist and tender with a great garlic flavour. I marinated for 4 hours only and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Hubby and I both thought this was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great flavor! I didn't let the chicken sit 4 hours as the recipe suggested, only for about 15 mintues... and it was still very tasty. I also didn't have enough bread crumbs, so I used about a 1/2 cup of crushed cornflakes, and again... still tasty! My 3 year old son at it up too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Oops, I couldn't cook it that evening and ended up marinating for almost 30 hours . . . WOW! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe!!....just a reminder to all... using a digital thermometer and checking the thickest part of the meat, make sure your chickens internal temperature reaches 165 degrees. This is to avoid any chance of an illness. Keep on Cookin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
First off... I have to agree with the other reviewers. AMAZING. I will definitely be making this one again. Most of the reviews said that 1 egg yolk wasn't enough for four breasts, and I'd probably agree. But since I was making it for just my husband and I, I halved the rest of the recipe and the one egg was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
One of the BEST dishes I've ever made! The flavor is just perfect. I used an extra egg and only half the butter. I also marinated the chicken in the garlic egg over night and then left it to marinade for about 2 hrs after rolling in bread crumb and parmesan mix. You only need to make half the batch of mix. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States