Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Deeelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was very garlicy (as expected), but if I made this for company I would decrease it just a little bit. Also, I did not use all the breadcrumbs, I would probably make about 1/2 to 3/4 the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This chicken is very tender and quiet tasty. I took the suggestions of some of the reviewers by cutting back on the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and used panko crumbs. Used 3/4 cup of cheese and omitted the salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I can't imagine how intense the garlic flavor is if you follow the recipe exactly. We used 4 cloves and marinated for 4 hours and it was PLENTY garlic tasting, I wouldn't do it any longer in our house. The coating was very tasting though and it was moist. Wasn't my favorite but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this dish. I was very worried about the garlic being too much. It was perfect! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
awesome dish! really easy to over bake the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this with chicken tenders since that's what I had on hand. Kids (age 4 and 6) loved it and asked when I can make it again. I did make a few subs to the breading, to accommodate my gluten-free/dairy-free hubby - crushed up rice chex and no cheese. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very nice and easy recipe. One egg was plenty and I had 2 1/2 pounds of chicken breast. I used 4 tablespoons of unsalted butter ......delish, I will make it again :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good flavor, but salty. Would omit the salt next time. Made half the crumb mixture, which was perfect. Used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs, but it did not come out crispy at all, so I'm not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good and easy to put together! Although I thought the one egg yolk might not be quite sufficient. I would probably use 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States