Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
A simple and very tasty recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this chicken recipe. I pounded the chicken down, used three egg yolks and marinated for 8 hours. I tried making half of the recipe healthier by omitting the butter and although the cheese burned some, the flavor was still very good. I would recommend sticking to the recipe and using the butter if you don't mind the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Had to comment on my bad experience and hope you don't make the same mistake. Because I only used 1/2 a chicken, I had it in a 9x9 GLASS pan. When I went to check on it in the oven, the bottom was burning. So I added a bit of tap water. MY GLASS PAN BROKE IN THE OVEN. Do not make my mistake! Either use enough butter or add water in the beginning, or use a metal baking pan! I had to clean up glass pieces in the oven and buy a new glass pan. I will try this recipe again using a metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was awesome!! I used panko bread crumbs as suggested in other reviews and they were perfect. Will definitely make again and I might even try the breading on my pork tenderloin tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Quick and easy. Love that it can marinate overnight! Good garlic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I had 3 chicken breasts, which I cut into 7 approximately equal pieces (the third breast was larger than the first two) and I used one whole egg with another yolk. I also used panko bread crumbs, because that's what I had around. Also, I substituted cumin seeds for the parsley (with more than the recipe called for) and it was really really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Fantastic! My 15y daughters favorite, even she will make this for dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This chicken was amazing! I give it 4 stars because I altered it a little bit. I used 1/2c of Italian bread crumbs, added Italian seasoning, and for an added touch...melted mozzarella cheese on at the end. I covered and baked it for 20 minutes on each side, then uncovered it and did another 10 minutes to get the cheese nice and brown. I served it with Rice-a-Roni's long grain and wild rice and broccoli steamed with olive oil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very good! I do agree with other reviewers that it may need a few more egg yokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a delicious baked chicken recipe. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States