Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This makes really good chicken, very tender and has a nice garlic flavor. My husband wasn't a fan but he's not into baked chicken so no surprise there. To cut down on the fat, I omitted the butter and used non stick cooking spray. It would make a great chickem parm, and that's what I'll use it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
It was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Everyone was really concerned when they saw the amount of garlic I put in the marinade, but everyone loved this! I used three egg yolks, but followed the recipe exactly beyond that. Served with roasted potatoes and dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Oooo, So Yummy! The chicken was very juicy and nice and crispy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was very moist and flavorful! The only Change I made was using more Egg Yolks (one per Chicken Breast). Came out great and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i made this tonight for my family it was a big success everyone loved it even my sister who doesnt like to try new thing hands down will make this again whole family raved about it worth making this a deff have to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Best recipe I've tried from this site, hands down. I cut the boneless chicken breasts into 3 pieces then pounded to make medallions (just my preference)before marinating in double the egg...omg, perfect breading and the chicken was so tender it cut easily with a fork. Without a doubt my go to recipe for chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
very, very good. the coating actually stayed on the chicken and it was very moist. The only problem I had was it didn't want to brown in the oven, so I fried it the last 10 minutes on the stove and it came out a great golden color. I only soaked it in the egg for about 2 hours due to time constraints, I can only imagine what it would taste like soaked overnight. Will be sure to try that next time. thanks for a great recipe, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent! Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
i have had this in my recipe box for 2 years and have never thrown it together until now. it was worth keeping around. this was surprisingly flavorful. i added some poultry seasoning and only used 4 tbs of butter, which was plenty. shook it all up in a baggie -- it only marinated for 3 hours since i was in a hurry. i'll make it again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States