Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh so good and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love Garlic and this dish is Fantastic! I serviced it with whole grain rice and kidney beans and tomatoes, i would of added avocado but mine were not ripe. Next time.. Can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Chicken had a good flavor, I just didn't care for the fact that it swam in a bath of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I've made this a few times... dug out the recipe today to make it again, and realized I haven't rated it. The first time I made it, used a whole egg, and it wasn't the same as when I used just yolks. I agree with many others, that there is just too much coating, so I cut that in half and then make a touch more if I need it so I don't waste so much. I really enjoy the flavor of this chicken, and it cooks up moist and tender. The garlic is not overpowering, but you can definitely taste it. I do use Italian bread crumbs, since that's all I ever have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Can you say flavorless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
juicy and tender but too buttery and salty i will have to modify next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I loved this! So did my husband (he ate 2 pieces at dinner and a few hours later he ate a 3rd!) Very flavorful and juicy. There were a lot of extra bread crumbs, so I may cut those ingredients by 1/3 next time I make this. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great recipe! Chicken is not one of my favorites and I loved this. Next time I will add another egg yolk or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent, tender chicken. I served it at my son's birthday party and all the adults and kids absolutley loved it. Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I didn't have time to marinate, but the garlic flavor was still wonderful. My picky kids even loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States