Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
It was somewhat bland for how much garlic it called for... I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken was pretty dry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This dish was great, super tasty and moist. My whole family ate it and loved it! But I used chicken strips and it turned out great, only thing is that it took longer, about 10 more minutes of baking on each side for it to get a nice golden brown around edges. I'm definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum, yum, yum. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Even if you don't have time to marinate the chicken, no problem. My daughter and I have been making Amy's Garlic Chicken recipe for years. No need to change a thing as it always turns out great. Company and kids of all ages love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe EVER! This is the only recipe that my kids (17,15, 11) all can agree on.A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fabulous. I marinated it overnight. Copied everything to a T except I use panko breadcrumbs instead of regular. Easy to make and delicious quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Tried this tonite, the only difference was I used boneless breasts and used eggbeaters instead of eggs,, which I think helped the coating stick much better to the cutlets,, very tasty,, not overpowering garlic flavor, just right,, daughter gave it four stars and boyfriend gave it five,, I will average it to four and a half :) I did omit the salt being the cheese is salty and it was just right Plus I didn't have to stand over it and watch it,, I turned it over halfway thru then broiled it for about three minutes just to crisp up the breading,, definitely a keeper,, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I served this as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
the cooking times were perfect. it was very tender.....the seasonings and batter could have been a little more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Found this recipe 6 years ago and we make it almost weekly! I don't measure, however I use more garlic 1 whole egg (hate to waste and 1 yolk, rarely have time to marinate and it's always a success. My 12 year olds favorite meal since she was 6. I now make it with rice, easy easy easy and the kids the love the combo and so do I. You must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States