Amy's Garlic Egg Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Even if you don't have time to marinate the chicken, no problem. My daughter and I have been making Amy's Garlic Chicken recipe for years. No need to change a thing as it always turns out great. Company and kids of all ages love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe EVER! This is the only recipe that my kids (17,15, 11) all can agree on.A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fabulous. I marinated it overnight. Copied everything to a T except I use panko breadcrumbs instead of regular. Easy to make and delicious quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Tried this tonite, the only difference was I used boneless breasts and used eggbeaters instead of eggs,, which I think helped the coating stick much better to the cutlets,, very tasty,, not overpowering garlic flavor, just right,, daughter gave it four stars and boyfriend gave it five,, I will average it to four and a half :) I did omit the salt being the cheese is salty and it was just right Plus I didn't have to stand over it and watch it,, I turned it over halfway thru then broiled it for about three minutes just to crisp up the breading,, definitely a keeper,, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I served this as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
the cooking times were perfect. it was very tender.....the seasonings and batter could have been a little more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Found this recipe 6 years ago and we make it almost weekly! I don't measure, however I use more garlic 1 whole egg (hate to waste and 1 yolk, rarely have time to marinate and it's always a success. My 12 year olds favorite meal since she was 6. I now make it with rice, easy easy easy and the kids the love the combo and so do I. You must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We absolutely loved this dish. I served it with Mushroom Rice (from this site) and sauteed spinach. I did use 2 egg yolks and boneless, skinless chicken filets. I only needed half the amount of bread crumbs since mine were super fine (like sand). The amount of bread crumbs needed depends on the coarseness of the bread crumbs and the size of the chicken breasts used. If you use panko crumbs, you may need a full cup. I don't think it warrants "knocking down" stars because there were too many bread crumbs. Note: Avoid the temptation of "double dipping" the chicken in the bread crumbs. I did just that on 2 of my 5 breasts and they did not "crisp up" in the oven. Although still delicious, the coating was soft. We thoroughly enjoyed this and it was a nice alternative to anything fried. It was close to the flavor of chicken Milanese without the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My new favourite Chicken Recipe! My mother-in-law loves chicken, so for her last birthday I was trying to find something different, and so gave this recipe a try. It was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
yum is all i can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamimi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States