Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
These burgers are wonderful. Even my husband loves them. They are great reheated also. Wonderful recipe!!! And healthy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
These were very tasty. I used flavored breadcrumbs instead of crushed crackers, minus the pepper flakes and used salt and pepper to taste. I topped it with cheese and toasted some whole wheat bread using Frank's Hot Sauce and it was YUM! My husband really doesnt like spicy so Frank' shot sauce is the way to go for a mild kick. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! The cheese crackers and the combination of seasonings gave these burgers such a great taste. The only thing I changed was ground chicken instead of turkey. I topped these magnificant burgers off with some pepper jack cheese and a slice of turkey bacon. This is definitely a recipe I will use again and again, not to mention share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
My husband said he liked these. But my 2 kids and I did not. They were too spicy for the kids (even after cutting the red pepper flakes by 1/2). And they just didn't seem quite right to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Nice invention, Amy. For those interested in a healthy eating plan, this can be something you come back to again and again. Indeed, it is a healthy recipe. But the best part of this recipe is that it TASTES GOOD. I mean it REALLY tastes good. Admittedly, I was really hungry. And admittedly, I was looking for something spicy and interesting--not the same low-fat, low-cal routine. And man, Amy, this fit the bill and then some. Thankfully, I doubled the recipe so I can eat these delicous burgers for the next week or more. I thought there might be too many red pepper flakes for my taste, but the bite was just right. I'm a condiment freak and I couldn't bear to even consider putting ketchup and mustard on these. I used whole wheat buns, a fresh garden tomato, onion and a few dill slices and with a little Mexican Bean Stew on the side (also available on the allrecipes website), this was a Tex-Mex flavored meal fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I changed this around a "little" but it was great! instead of garlic powder I used mincced garlic from a jar and I halfed the red pepper. It was still spicey though. I grilled some french bread and topped with sliced cheddar cheese. My husband really liked it and we will make this again. We grilled them on the Goerge Forman grill enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
these were very garlicky so nxt time ill reduce the amount of garlic i use. apart from that they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These didn't have enough flavor for us. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
WE loved these burgers. They are the best turkey burger you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I've been using ground turkey in place of ground beef for years now so I am no stranger to the turkey burger...THIS WAS AMAZING! I've added this to my recipe book and I'll definitely make it again. It's simple, cheap and easy to make but SOO SOO good! I know everyone on here complained that it was too spicy but I'm a freak so I doubled the red pepper flakes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States