Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We are trying to eat healthier and have been searching endlessly for ways to fix turkey. We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These were pretty good, but I think there is room to throw in some more flavor. The garlic really took over, so I might use a little less next time. The pepper flakes and cheese crackers turned nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Fab-u-lous! Only substitution I made was shredded (not grated) Parmesan cheese instead of crackers. So delicious, and I've tried a ton of turkey burger recipes. This is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great Recipe!! But i did make some changes. Instead of garlic powder, i used minced garlic. For the cheese crackers, i had some Goldfish Extreme Blast in my cabinet, so i crushed those. For people who do not like alot of heat in their food...use only (1/2) tablespoon or lessred pepper flakes in the recipe. Very juicy burgers when cooked in a cast iron skillet. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMYUM13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very Impressed!!! Made these at the Firehouse for a crew of 4 and they loved them. I followed the recipe as shown and the bite these burgers had made it an instant hit. Looking forward to making them again for a larger crew at a different fire station.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are just OK. I like that there aren't so many ingredients and it's easy. Just too spicy for my taste and my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i thought these were pretty good flavor-wise, but i wasn't loving the texture - a little too mushy-cracker tasting. almost soggy? it was good for a change but not a favorite. thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love these turkey burgers. Great flavor. Did cut back a little on the red pepper flakes but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, will keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutly loved these burgers!! I did change just a couple of things. I doubled the batch & only used 1 tablespoon of ground red pepper (instead of the flakes). Still had a good kick to them! I didn't have any cheese flavored crackers so I used regular saltines & then added some grated cheese (about 1/3 to 1/2 cup). Burgers came out juicey, tasteful & simply amazing!!! The whole family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States