Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My Husband and I loved this. First time I had ever eaten a Turkey Burger. I love the aroma in my kitchen as the burger cooked. Whoever prepares this recipe, I am sure you will love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was an exceptional burger. I was expecting it to be like most turkey burgers and not tasting quite right. But, I do have to say this was exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drobob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good. Even my husband, who usually frowns at turkey burgers, said they were good. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We are trying to eat healthier and have been searching endlessly for ways to fix turkey. We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These were pretty good, but I think there is room to throw in some more flavor. The garlic really took over, so I might use a little less next time. The pepper flakes and cheese crackers turned nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Fab-u-lous! Only substitution I made was shredded (not grated) Parmesan cheese instead of crackers. So delicious, and I've tried a ton of turkey burger recipes. This is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great Recipe!! But i did make some changes. Instead of garlic powder, i used minced garlic. For the cheese crackers, i had some Goldfish Extreme Blast in my cabinet, so i crushed those. For people who do not like alot of heat in their food...use only (1/2) tablespoon or lessred pepper flakes in the recipe. Very juicy burgers when cooked in a cast iron skillet. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMYUM13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very Impressed!!! Made these at the Firehouse for a crew of 4 and they loved them. I followed the recipe as shown and the bite these burgers had made it an instant hit. Looking forward to making them again for a larger crew at a different fire station.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are just OK. I like that there aren't so many ingredients and it's easy. Just too spicy for my taste and my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i thought these were pretty good flavor-wise, but i wasn't loving the texture - a little too mushy-cracker tasting. almost soggy? it was good for a change but not a favorite. thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States