Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
so good! i had to use onion powder instead because i didn't have minced onion. and i used hot and spicy cheez-its for the crackers. my husband and i loved them! thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made the turkey patties (using 1 lb. of ground turkey) and added a few more things. I added a scallion stalk, substituted the garlic powder for 2 cloves of garlic, and only used 1/3 tsp. of chili flakes. The patties turned out a bit bland and next time I think I'll add about 3/4 tsp. all-seasoning salt to give it more flavor. I give this recipe a 3 just because it's a good basic recipe but it needs a lot of additions to make it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I tried these & Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers - the same night. Not a whole lotta difference in the recipes. Not too different with the review either. I did reduce the red pepper since I was serving kids. 'Could taste it. Not a lot. More wouldn't have been better, just more. 'Think I'll pass on this one, but I'm glad I tried it. I just wonder if red pepper or chipolte is just too strong a flavor for turkey. Ranch; Garlic & Ranch; & Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added 2 Tblspns of steak sauce. This is a great recipe to make for get-togethers because it will please dieters and burger lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I've tried a lot of turkey burger recipes from this site - and this is by far the best one. We love the flavor. I do add a teaspoon of light sour cream as I think it helps keep the turkey super moist. Other than that, I make them as is and love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I don't mind spicy food at all but these were unappealing. I doubled the recipe because we had eight mouths to feed and verified the quantities prior to making the patties. The first thought I had was "wow that is a lot of spice for such a small amount of meat" and my insticts were dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I'll definitely make again. It's an interesting, spicy change from the same-old turkey burger, and quick and easy. I served them with the usual burger fixins, but on whole wheat sandwich thins and with avocado and sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't understand the good reviews here. These were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My hubby said they were a little spicy but he liked them. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These burgers were so tasty! The only things I did different were use onion powder instead of the dried minced onion and I used egg beaters instead of an egg. They turned out AWESOME! My fiance (who's a red meat lover) actually said "wow, that's better than a regular burger." I almost fell over when he said that! We had 2 leftover that we're going to eat for lunch today. Yummm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States