Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This recipe has a lot of potential, but is WAY too garlicky - even for a garlic fan like myself! After reading reviews I too cut down the red pepper flakes, but the combination of the 1/2 T of pepper and the full T of garlic just made for a harsh, overpowering bite. The burgers were moist and had a nice texture (which can be difficult with ground turkey), but the flavor was unfortunately bitter and unpleasant. If I made this again, I would use 1/2 T at most of the garlic, and maybe add some worcestershire sauce for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
These are DELICIOUS. We followed the recipe exactly and have made them a few times since. So easy, very juicy, just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Jandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were really delicious cooked on the grill. What a nice, healthy alternative burger. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
What a great, easy recipes. I tripled the recipe and left out the red pepper flakes due to guest preference. It turned out great and I'll make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is my favorite turkey burger recipe!! It turned my dad into a believer! I use the Tabasco flavored cheese crackers and it gives it so much more flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Yummy! This recipe has become a staple in my house, as I love ground turkey because it's healthy and cheap. The first time, I made the recipe exactly as said, but the amount of red pepper flakes made my eyes want to pop out of my head so I did decrease it after that (I'm not really into spicy foods). I also live in an apartment, so I don't grill... I've either done them in the oven or on the stovetop in my grill pan, and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were really good! My beef loving husband was very impressed and pleased that they were healthier. I only used about a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and it still added just a little kick but not too much for my two young boys. I will enjoy playing with this recipe and changing the crackers and spices to make different flavor mixes. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I love hamburgers, so I was skeptical that turkey burgers could ever be as good, but boy was I wrong. I followed the recipe, plus sprinkled on some Lawry's seasoning salt and black pepper prior to grilling. If you are nervous to try turkey burgers, don't be. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Yuk. Not good. No one liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very nice. Thanks for sharing this low-fat burger- even my husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States