Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
WOW! Made them for the first time tonight and they were DE-LISH! Followed the recipe as written and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
these were pretty good. definitely better than a plain turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
After having the turkey burgers at Ruby Tuesdays I was hoping for at least an acceptable homemade version. This is even better than Ruby Tuesday's! My family loved it, it was easy, and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
1 tbsp red pepper flakes was waaaaay too spicy for my kids' taste. I switched to whole wheat ritz crackers. I will try this again, but with less red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My partner and I really love these burgers - such a tasty alternative to beef. The only changes I make are that I use real garlic instead of garlic powder and I also add a little Dijon mustard to give it just a little bit of an extra kick. I alternate between cheese flavored crackers and regular crackers - both taste just fine. I do find that they take longer than 5 mins on each side though!! I put them on a wholewheat bun with mixed baby greens, and top with onion, tomato (for him), pickles and ketchup and then I serve with sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurastar4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very tasty. I used ground chicken instead of turkey, and I used cajun seasoning instead of the pepper flakes. For the crackers, I used reduced fat white cheddar cheese its. I would recommend a meat thermometer to determine when these are cooked. I cut one in half and even then had a hard time determining whether it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These are a favorite of mine. I like these better than traditional hamburgers. I have some tomato & basil wheat thins that I'm thinking about trying next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These burgers were just ok. I was really looking forward to trying these, too. They were a bit on the dry side. My boyfriend and I like spicy, and these were ok. If I decide to make again, I will go with the suggestions of adding hot sauce and worcestershire for the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I only used 1 tsp red pepper and it was still a bit spicey, too much so for my kids. I added a bit of worcestershire and cooked them in the broiler. I ate mine on a wheat bun with colby-jack cheese. It was good that way, but alone still lacked some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These turned out beautifully. People said "Wow." when I set the platter on the table. They are nice, thick-looking burgers that kind of taste like meatloaf. The only change I made was to add less red pepper flakes. Served them on whole wheat buns with lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States