Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
We love this recipe and we are having again tonight. The 1st time I made these burgers I followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved, loved, loved them. (He puts Red Pepper flakes on everything...I mean everything) but too much mouth burn for me, though he was proud of me for putting a tablespoon of Red pepper flakes in a Turkey Burger. I replaced Pepper flakes with about 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper and now we are both happy :) He can sprinkle his Pepper flakes before it hits the grill...he would have anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Only used 1/2 the pepper flakes and they still had some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was soooo good! Little tip, spray your hands with a non-stick spray before placing them on your grill or in the pan. We used a cast-iron pan - mmmmmm. We also used teriyaki sauce and panko instead of cheese crackers (didn't have any). We also skipped the spicy stuff but still sooooo very good. I don't think we'll have beef hamburgers nearly as often. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe has become a favorite with myself and my youngest son (16 yrs old). I use onion powder instead in place of the minced, some salt and pepper, and I add in some shredded cheddar cheese. I never would have imagined a turkey burger being so delicious. I had tried some at restaurants and was not impressed. These have made it to the top of my favorite foods list for sure. I cook mine on the George Foreman Grille. We even enjoy throwing the left over burgers in the microwave for a minute the next day...they taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Picky kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. I opted to leave out the red pepper flakes but will definitely put it in next time I make this. I used onion powder instead of minced since that's all I had. Also put in a little bit of Worcestershire. Great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were pretty tasty, for a fairly unusual creation. I made it exactly as written, but I skipped the optional "dried minced onion" since I didn't have any on hand. I noticed that my store sells both 85% and 93% (I think) lean turkey. I used 85% here, but I'm thinking that 93% might have been better. I cooked these on a countertop grill, and I found that the burgers needed at least 6 minutes per side. I was a bit skeptical of so much garlic powder and red pepper flakes in this recipe. I like both, but I was worried that too much was used here - it turned out to be just fine.. And the use of the cheese-flavored crackers was novel. It all added up to some great-tasting burgers - nothing fantastic, but I just may make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
We really love this recipe and I make them quite often EXCEPT the recipe calls for way too much garlic powder and red pepper flakes for us. I cut them each down to 1/2 teaspoon and it's fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I recently had a heart attack and am now on a low sodium diet. I cut down on the crushed red pepper used crushed sodium free crackers and added a little mrs dash, they were Great! Husband loved them too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious, the crushed red pepper adds a bit of zest; I added a little more than the recipe called for...great with cheddar cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States