Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Sorry but very dry and tasteless. Even melted chedder and american on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanner's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
So good! Favorite turkey burger recipe I have tried so far! I had to cut way back on the red pepper flakes (kids) to under 1/4 tsp but it still added some great flavor. Topped the burger off with smoked provolone, lettuce, tomato and avacado! YUM! The kids gobbled 'em up too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made these with wheat thins and did not add the onion. We ate them with cranberry relish, fried onions and oven roasted plantains. The only thing they needed was a bit of salt, probably due to using wheat thins rather than the cheese crackers... Other than that it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
1 Tbsp of red pepper was pretty hot, but had a good kick. Next time I may use 1/2. I also did not have cheese crackers and just used plain and it still added a nice crunch. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The best turkey burger I've had. My husband was not looking forward to turkey burgers but after he had these he said they were awesome. We added lettuce, tomato, red onion, and sliced avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were great! My favorite turkey burger so far...and they cooked up perfectly on the grill. I used plain Ritz crackers because that's all I had, but I'll pick up a box of cheese crackers just for this recipe. We served them on thin bread instead of burger buns. There were only two of us eating, so I'm looking forward to a leftover patty for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for a great a recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were delicious!! BUT they stuck to the grill and made my husband very mad :( Make sure to use some grill spray since they are so low in fat. I used 2 egg whites instead of the egg, and I used whole wheat gold fish. I used 1/2 a Tablespoon of the chili flakes since my 2 year old was going to eat them. They were still spicy. We all loved them!! Oh we also topped them with grilled onions and mushrooms and had them on whole wheat buns. They just as good the next day without the extra toppings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
added minced onion, used whole wheat cheddar goldfish and egg white. Read another reviewer say was great without condiments, I was skeptical but tried it and it was great!! I will make these all the time! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Really Good! The crackers add a nice zing. This will replace my recipe for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My husband and sons are not big fans of ground turkey but I made these turkey burgers and they were a big hit. One thing I did do was reduced the red pepper flakes to 1 tsp. the second time I made them. Perfect for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States