Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
easy and the best turkey burger on the site! the cheese crackers had me wondering but they were perfect to hold it all together and give a great taste. Nice bite with the red pepper so if you prefer it mild you may want to cut back a little there, otherwise take it as is and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good recipe. The patties were HUGE. They stuck together good and tasted great. The only thing I will change in the future is a reduction of the amount of garlic. We love garlic, but 1 tablespoon was too much for us and we found ourselves belching it all night and the next day. We will drop it down to 1/2 tablespoon. Used bread crumbs because that's all we had at the time. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was a good tasting burger but the texture was a lot like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Sorry but very dry and tasteless. Even melted chedder and american on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanner's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
So good! Favorite turkey burger recipe I have tried so far! I had to cut way back on the red pepper flakes (kids) to under 1/4 tsp but it still added some great flavor. Topped the burger off with smoked provolone, lettuce, tomato and avacado! YUM! The kids gobbled 'em up too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made these with wheat thins and did not add the onion. We ate them with cranberry relish, fried onions and oven roasted plantains. The only thing they needed was a bit of salt, probably due to using wheat thins rather than the cheese crackers... Other than that it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
1 Tbsp of red pepper was pretty hot, but had a good kick. Next time I may use 1/2. I also did not have cheese crackers and just used plain and it still added a nice crunch. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The best turkey burger I've had. My husband was not looking forward to turkey burgers but after he had these he said they were awesome. We added lettuce, tomato, red onion, and sliced avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were great! My favorite turkey burger so far...and they cooked up perfectly on the grill. I used plain Ritz crackers because that's all I had, but I'll pick up a box of cheese crackers just for this recipe. We served them on thin bread instead of burger buns. There were only two of us eating, so I'm looking forward to a leftover patty for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for a great a recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were delicious!! BUT they stuck to the grill and made my husband very mad :( Make sure to use some grill spray since they are so low in fat. I used 2 egg whites instead of the egg, and I used whole wheat gold fish. I used 1/2 a Tablespoon of the chili flakes since my 2 year old was going to eat them. They were still spicy. We all loved them!! Oh we also topped them with grilled onions and mushrooms and had them on whole wheat buns. They just as good the next day without the extra toppings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States