Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We've made these three times so far and we love them every time! We don't usually have cheese flavored crackers on hand, so we use Italian bread crumbs and a handful of shredded cheddar cheese instead. Our ground turkey is a little mushy, so these work better cooked in a skillet instead of on the grill. The flavor is so good you don't even need added condiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Come out perfect every time! I didn't have cheese crackers one time so I just put in buttery type crackers and it was still great. Nice base to take and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these for a cooking class and none of us liked them. Even my students did not care for them. The cheez-its made them too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love these and have shared the recipe with many at work. I use flip side crackers... After this recipe I only eat turkey burgers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I just made this tonight as is (with crushed Cheez Its) and it was so fabulous I had to review right away!! I will definitely be keeping this in my recipe box and using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Thanks Amy these Burgers were the best. My husband loved them. He said they were even better cold. Thanks for a ROCKIN Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were delicious! My husband is on the "Paleo Diet" and wanted to make a lower carb version of this, so we subbed 1/2 cup parmesan cheese in for the crackers. The only thing I should have done differently is double the batch--everyone seconds! :) Next time I may add more red pepper for even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
easy and the best turkey burger on the site! the cheese crackers had me wondering but they were perfect to hold it all together and give a great taste. Nice bite with the red pepper so if you prefer it mild you may want to cut back a little there, otherwise take it as is and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good recipe. The patties were HUGE. They stuck together good and tasted great. The only thing I will change in the future is a reduction of the amount of garlic. We love garlic, but 1 tablespoon was too much for us and we found ourselves belching it all night and the next day. We will drop it down to 1/2 tablespoon. Used bread crumbs because that's all we had at the time. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was a good tasting burger but the texture was a lot like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS

Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States