Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, will keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutly loved these burgers!! I did change just a couple of things. I doubled the batch & only used 1 tablespoon of ground red pepper (instead of the flakes). Still had a good kick to them! I didn't have any cheese flavored crackers so I used regular saltines & then added some grated cheese (about 1/3 to 1/2 cup). Burgers came out juicey, tasteful & simply amazing!!! The whole family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We've made these three times so far and we love them every time! We don't usually have cheese flavored crackers on hand, so we use Italian bread crumbs and a handful of shredded cheddar cheese instead. Our ground turkey is a little mushy, so these work better cooked in a skillet instead of on the grill. The flavor is so good you don't even need added condiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Come out perfect every time! I didn't have cheese crackers one time so I just put in buttery type crackers and it was still great. Nice base to take and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these for a cooking class and none of us liked them. Even my students did not care for them. The cheez-its made them too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love these and have shared the recipe with many at work. I use flip side crackers... After this recipe I only eat turkey burgers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I just made this tonight as is (with crushed Cheez Its) and it was so fabulous I had to review right away!! I will definitely be keeping this in my recipe box and using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Thanks Amy these Burgers were the best. My husband loved them. He said they were even better cold. Thanks for a ROCKIN Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were delicious! My husband is on the "Paleo Diet" and wanted to make a lower carb version of this, so we subbed 1/2 cup parmesan cheese in for the crackers. The only thing I should have done differently is double the batch--everyone seconds! :) Next time I may add more red pepper for even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
easy and the best turkey burger on the site! the cheese crackers had me wondering but they were perfect to hold it all together and give a great taste. Nice bite with the red pepper so if you prefer it mild you may want to cut back a little there, otherwise take it as is and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States