Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made the turkey patties (using 1 lb. of ground turkey) and added a few more things. I added a scallion stalk, substituted the garlic powder for 2 cloves of garlic, and only used 1/3 tsp. of chili flakes. The patties turned out a bit bland and next time I think I'll add about 3/4 tsp. all-seasoning salt to give it more flavor. I give this recipe a 3 just because it's a good basic recipe but it needs a lot of additions to make it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I tried these & Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers - the same night. Not a whole lotta difference in the recipes. Not too different with the review either. I did reduce the red pepper since I was serving kids. 'Could taste it. Not a lot. More wouldn't have been better, just more. 'Think I'll pass on this one, but I'm glad I tried it. I just wonder if red pepper or chipolte is just too strong a flavor for turkey. Ranch; Garlic & Ranch; & Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added 2 Tblspns of steak sauce. This is a great recipe to make for get-togethers because it will please dieters and burger lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I've tried a lot of turkey burger recipes from this site - and this is by far the best one. We love the flavor. I do add a teaspoon of light sour cream as I think it helps keep the turkey super moist. Other than that, I make them as is and love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I don't mind spicy food at all but these were unappealing. I doubled the recipe because we had eight mouths to feed and verified the quantities prior to making the patties. The first thought I had was "wow that is a lot of spice for such a small amount of meat" and my insticts were dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I'll definitely make again. It's an interesting, spicy change from the same-old turkey burger, and quick and easy. I served them with the usual burger fixins, but on whole wheat sandwich thins and with avocado and sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't understand the good reviews here. These were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My hubby said they were a little spicy but he liked them. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These burgers were so tasty! The only things I did different were use onion powder instead of the dried minced onion and I used egg beaters instead of an egg. They turned out AWESOME! My fiance (who's a red meat lover) actually said "wow, that's better than a regular burger." I almost fell over when he said that! We had 2 leftover that we're going to eat for lunch today. Yummm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These tasted so good, I will have no problem adding ground turkey to my diet. The crushed red pepper not only gave it heat, it gave it flavor. I used saltines instead of the cheese flavored crackers and they still tasted great. I am always looking for healthier alternatives because I can't eat as much red meats as my family can. The heat just insures my kids will leave my turkey burgers alone. They can stick with the boring beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lqdcrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States