Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
WOW!! These were absolutely delicious!! I made only a couple of minor changes. I decreased the amount of garlic powder to 1/2 T., used onion powder instead of minced, & used golfish crackers(flavor blasted xtra cheddar) and followed the rest of the recipe exactly and threw them on the grill. My husband said he'd choose these over ground beef hamburgers anyday! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make this quite often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Quick to mix and tasty. I only made half a recipe (2 servings) so separated an egg and used only the whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were yummy. I agreed with some reviewers that the garlic was a bit strong so I may have to cut down on it. I used goldfish crackers, but was a bit unsure what crackers added to the taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I love this recipe! Make these burgers all the time and follow the recipe exactly as is. My husband, family and friends all love it too. Thanks for sharing!! If you don't like spicy this is still delicious w/o red pepper flakes. Oh and these taste just as great heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Loved this recipe! The burger has just a little bite to it, which I loved. The cheese cracker and egg makes the burger very juicy. If you have leftover it tastes great the next day. Over all not only does it taste goods but it is healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Too much garlic powder! When I couldn't finished eating my burger,and I like garlic, I doulbe checked everyhing I did and I couldn not find a mistake. Maybe I had the worlds most powerful garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Adjusted recipe to 5 servings because that's how much ground turkey I had. Used 1 tsp of red pepper flakes and that gave a good kick but not too much. Can't imagine 1 or 2 tbsps!! Slapped in a wheat pita with lettuce, tomato & slice of cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
The first time I made these burgers my husband thought they were just OK but a few weeks later he wanted to try them again. Now they are one of his favorite meals! We often make a double batch and freeze half to have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I've made these a few times for myself and my daughter and we both love them, but after this weekend I can say they are a true hit! I had a group of friends over with thier children, and when I informed them that we would be having turkey and chicken burgers they were VERY sceptical. I did make a few minor changes to the recipe. I made them with both chicken and turkey and ommitted the red pepper for a few dashes of black pepper and salt. When making the chicken burgers I added the salt, pepper and garlic and then split the mixture in half. I rolled one half of the mixture into tiny balls and dipped them in flour, then egg, then the cracker crumbs. I then flattened them into nugget shapes and baked them for the kids. I dumped the rest of the egg and cracker crumbs into the other half of the chicken mix and made them into chicken burgers for the adults. I also mixed some chopped spinach into some burgers and nuggets before cooking them for the more adventurous eaters. EVERYONE loved them, even the kids! For a group of people who had never eaten turkey or chicken burgers before(and turned their noses up at the idea) this was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This recipe has a lot of potential, but is WAY too garlicky - even for a garlic fan like myself! After reading reviews I too cut down the red pepper flakes, but the combination of the 1/2 T of pepper and the full T of garlic just made for a harsh, overpowering bite. The burgers were moist and had a nice texture (which can be difficult with ground turkey), but the flavor was unfortunately bitter and unpleasant. If I made this again, I would use 1/2 T at most of the garlic, and maybe add some worcestershire sauce for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States