Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I only used 1 tsp red pepper and it was still a bit spicey, too much so for my kids. I added a bit of worcestershire and cooked them in the broiler. I ate mine on a wheat bun with colby-jack cheese. It was good that way, but alone still lacked some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These turned out beautifully. People said "Wow." when I set the platter on the table. They are nice, thick-looking burgers that kind of taste like meatloaf. The only change I made was to add less red pepper flakes. Served them on whole wheat buns with lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made some changes and this burger is SO good with either ground turkey or ground chicken! What I do is, saute an onion, some chopped green pepper,and a clove or 2 of chopped garlic in a pan and season with salt and pepper, cook until soft. Then add to you mixing bowl with, 1 egg (per lb. of meat), a little sprinkle of garlic powder, crushed cheese crackers( I used cheddar mac n cheese crackers), and some salt and pepper. Mix well, and form pattys, I fry them in extra virgin olive oil, until brown on both sides. Then I put my secret glaze, that I put on everything from veggies to burgers, which is Apricot(or peach) Jam, mixed with yellow mustard( I never measure it, I just use more jam them mustard, probably like 3 heaping Tb. jam to 1and a half Tb. yellow mustard), after the burgers are browned on both sides, I put a spoonfull of glaze on each burger, flip it around to coat both sides and leave it cook a couple mins, you can eat it now, or what I do is place burgers in the oven at 350 for 5-10 mins just to make sure the burgers are cooked in the middle, and also you can add some cheese before placing in the over, SUPER good! My sisters both begged me for this recipe, my one sis said "this burger would make a guy fall in love with me"! haha I think the crackers are the secret here, they give a great flavor! Thanks a lot Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a tasty, simple recipe that I would make again. I even made it in a pan with a little olive oil and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! My family recently started eating turkey burgers and the stores in our area stopped selling the prepackaged frozen ones. So, I needed to find a recipe. I altered the recipe to what I had in the house and it was great. I used 2 lbs of ground turkey, 1 tsp of minced garlic, 1 tsp of onion salt, 2 eggs, 1 cup of crushed cheese crackers, and 2 TBS of steak sauce. It was yummy! My kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Storer Dove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! It has been a hit! I do add jalapenos that I cut up into small pieces in the burgers to make them spicey and a lil kick:). I also use jalapeno flavored cheese it crackers, insted of the regular flavored. I've smoked them on the outside grill and I've prepared them on the George Foreman grill. But whenever I make them, family and friends love them! It's a quick, healthy, filling and delicious burger! Also you can try it with hawaiin sweet burger buns, if you like a nice mix of sweet and spicy. Thank you, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
NEEDED SALT! I thought the salt from the cheese-its would be enough but not even close. I will garlic salt next time and worshesire sauce because ground turkey has no flavor to begin with. But I must say that I was impressed with the way the patties held together and the texture was great. I put a little less pepper flakes and am glad I did because there was plenty kick to it! I baked the patties in the oven @ 350 for 15 minutes. Will make again with salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were pretty good. I omitted the red pepper flakes (we're not spicy fans) and I followed the recipe besides that. Next time I think that I might use real chopped onion instead of dried to add some more flavor. I also added a sprinkle or two of worcheshire sauce (because it's sooo good). Definitely pretty good and I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent! This was a great recipe. I didn't have any cheese crackers so I used some garlic sesame sticks instead. They worked out great! Also, I used egg beaters instead of the regular egg. Staying a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was a little worried about the amout of red pepper flakes, but these turned out great. They had the perfect about of kick to them! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States