Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Nice, quick dinner. My kids really liked it, but I don't htink they would have if I had used the full amount of red pepper. You could separate the mixture before adding red pepper for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was an excellent recipe and helped spice up the taste of ordinary turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The crackers are a good idea. I did not care for the seasoning. I am shocked so many people liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made these burgers a few times. Both my husband and three year old daughter love them. I do something different with mine though..... instead of putting it in a bun, I sautee onions and brown and white mushrooms with garlic then top burgers with sauteed mix. Sometimes, I will add a slice of provolone and broil quickly before serving. Always very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! My hard to please boyfriend even loved them. He was a little uneasy about turkey burgers but I convinced him, w/o having tried the recipe myself. They were sooo fantastic. We have tried multiple things from this website and liked mostly everything. We both agreed that this was hands down the best so far! The red pepper flakes added a great element. I did not add the onion or onion powder b/c I did not have any and ate it with a whole wheat bun and havarti cheese. It needed no condiments. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Simple, flavorful, and has kept me from buying pre-formed turkey burgers from the store for the last three months. It's not too hard to keep the ingredients on-hand (although my boyfriend keeps eating the Cheez-Its), so as long as I plan ahead enough to thaw the turkey, it's a great low-effort "I have no idea what to cook for dinner" middle-of-week electric contact grill meal. I burn through enough ground turkey I should probably just keep a pound in the fridge at all times; I doubt it'll go bad before I eat it, and that'll make this very available on impulse. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Don't know what I did wrong, but this had way too much garlic and red pepper flakes, and I like spicy things. This definitely turned my husband off to turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were perfect! I cooked them on the George Foreman grill and I made into 5 patties instead of 4. They were very thick and we were worried that they weren't done completely, but sure enough they were and they were great! Topped them with an onion bun, avocado, tomato, monterey jack cheese and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
WOW! Made them for the first time tonight and they were DE-LISH! Followed the recipe as written and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
these were pretty good. definitely better than a plain turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States