Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Only used 1/2 the pepper flakes and they still had some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was soooo good! Little tip, spray your hands with a non-stick spray before placing them on your grill or in the pan. We used a cast-iron pan - mmmmmm. We also used teriyaki sauce and panko instead of cheese crackers (didn't have any). We also skipped the spicy stuff but still sooooo very good. I don't think we'll have beef hamburgers nearly as often. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe has become a favorite with myself and my youngest son (16 yrs old). I use onion powder instead in place of the minced, some salt and pepper, and I add in some shredded cheddar cheese. I never would have imagined a turkey burger being so delicious. I had tried some at restaurants and was not impressed. These have made it to the top of my favorite foods list for sure. I cook mine on the George Foreman Grille. We even enjoy throwing the left over burgers in the microwave for a minute the next day...they taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Picky kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. I opted to leave out the red pepper flakes but will definitely put it in next time I make this. I used onion powder instead of minced since that's all I had. Also put in a little bit of Worcestershire. Great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were pretty tasty, for a fairly unusual creation. I made it exactly as written, but I skipped the optional "dried minced onion" since I didn't have any on hand. I noticed that my store sells both 85% and 93% (I think) lean turkey. I used 85% here, but I'm thinking that 93% might have been better. I cooked these on a countertop grill, and I found that the burgers needed at least 6 minutes per side. I was a bit skeptical of so much garlic powder and red pepper flakes in this recipe. I like both, but I was worried that too much was used here - it turned out to be just fine.. And the use of the cheese-flavored crackers was novel. It all added up to some great-tasting burgers - nothing fantastic, but I just may make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
We really love this recipe and I make them quite often EXCEPT the recipe calls for way too much garlic powder and red pepper flakes for us. I cut them each down to 1/2 teaspoon and it's fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I recently had a heart attack and am now on a low sodium diet. I cut down on the crushed red pepper used crushed sodium free crackers and added a little mrs dash, they were Great! Husband loved them too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious, the crushed red pepper adds a bit of zest; I added a little more than the recipe called for...great with cheddar cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing with a few minor changes. I used minced garlic 1 tsp, and I used approximately 1/4 cup of chopped red onion instead of onion powder, salt and pepper 1/4 tsp more or less to individual taste. I didn't have any crackers but I had some garlic parmesan pretzels and I crushed them which I had almost a 1/4 of a cup. My husband said he would never want a hamburger again. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I can't wait to have it on a pretzel bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States