Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I've made this a few times and it was a little spicy. This time I made it with LaVictoria medium Salsa Verde and my kids couldn't stop raving about it. We used it as a topping for empanadas one night and then for baked chicken and spanish rice the next night guacamole. It is also a great dip for appetizers. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this exactly the way it specified and I don't know what was wrong . Maybe a bunch of cilantro is waaaay too much. I will try this again with less and more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is an excellent sauce for fish taco's. My dad who doesn't like Cilantro loved this sauce. I make this all the time and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good, very easy. Needs heat. Next time I will add some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Pretty good.. I was hoping it would taste similar to the cilantro ranch dressing served at Cafe Rio in Utah - but it didn't. It was still good though, I used it to make chicken tacos and a black bean salad. I simply chopped the chicken and lettuce I wanted to use, put the dressing on the food in a container with a lid, and shook. Then placed the chicken, black beans, and salad (now covered in dressing) into a taco shell, added some diced tomatoes and some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I didn't have cream cheese OR tomatillo salsa but I did have cilantro that was threatening to go bad on me and wanted to make this, so I made a simple white sauce (2tbs butter 2tbs flour 1C milk) and added some green enchilada sauce, cilantro, garlic salt and lime juice. It was very delicious w/a little kick of heat. I am sure once I try the cream cheese it will be 5 star! I know I changed it up some but sometimes you have to use what u have or have it go bad, so I hope this helps someone out there missing an ingredient to be brave & try it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i gotta give this 5 stars, because i HATE cilantro ( tastes like soap to me.) but i did some minor changes to the recipe...i used half the fresh cilantro called for. it tasted like a fancy ranch dressing to me. i do hate cilantro, but this, after a cilantro challenge was issued...yep it's dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I tasted it as I was making it, adding more cilantro as needed and will do the same with the lime next time. Deliciously creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow, thank you Amy for allowing me to top my sister's appetizers on Christmas Eve! This was great. I thought the celery salt was overpowering but it mellowed overnight so I wouldn't change it. But for my taste, definitely more lime! Made it a second time and added a half a tub of sour cream to thin it out and used it for rice/bean bowls. Great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
great sauce! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States