Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is amazing!!! The only thing I did differently is use one fresh garlic clove. The tomatillo salsa I used gave it a kick...with cilantro it was fantastic. I made it with southwestern egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Was skeptical about the amount of cilantro because I was using it as a dip so I used about 1/2 bunch. It was a great hit with everyone. Think it would have been fine with the whole bunch and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jacob Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm not even a fan of cilantro, or mexican food, but I can not stop eating this stuff! My family demands I make it often because they love it as well. Not sure why everyone has such issues with how much a "bunch" is. EVERY store I have ever been to sells greens (collard greens, parsley, cilantro, etc) in a clearly defined and sectioned off BUNCHES. Doesn't get much easier? I always let my cheese and cream to come to room temperature before mixing to avoid lumpiness. Works great with lime chips & fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is such a versatile sauce! I even use it as the dressing for my taco salads and it is fabulous as a dip for bacon wrapped grilled shrimp. It has become a staple for summer time grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I served this with chicken that had been sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and then pan fried in a little butter. I know I am not a fan of too much pepper, so I added only a half teaspoon of it and that worked well for me. I also was not sure how much a bunch of cilantro was intended to be, so I used half of a regular bunch you would buy at the store which I felt turned out perfect. This had some heat to it, but was not overly spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I made this as a dip for Allrecipe's Steak on a Stick recipe and turned out great! Also use as a salad dressing. Didn't have the tomatillo salsa,so just used a mild, fresh salsa. Used fresh-squeezed lemon since I didn't have a lime. Still very good. (Used my Magic Bullet to blend, felt like I could be in the commercial!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Every time I make this, it's gone by the end of the party. Goes great with Southwestern Eggrolls (also on this site) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
absolutely LOVED this delish sauce. my hubby, who doesn't care much for cilantro, couldn't stop raving. only tweek i made was to add a bit more lime juice. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckeye Redhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I did back off on the cilantro only because I was having it in 2 other dishes I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
omg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States