Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I have made this wonderful sauce a few times now... It is great on just about anything. Don't need to change a thing. Just fantastic! Thank you Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I can't believe I've never rated this! It's been on hand so many times in our house over the years, and we love it. It's excellent on beef or chicken tacos, with tortilla chips, and my husband likes to slather it on black beans, tossed salad, and anything else he deems to be worthy of it. This sauce is delicious, and perfect as written. Thanks to Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this recipe last night and it got rave reviews at my dinner party. Modifications: 2 fresh fresh garlic cloves instead of dried garlic. 7 oz of Trader Joe's green salsa (from a jar). I used about 1 and 1/2 bushels of cilantro. The flavor can get lost in all the cream cheese otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is amazing!!! The only thing I did differently is use one fresh garlic clove. The tomatillo salsa I used gave it a kick...with cilantro it was fantastic. I made it with southwestern egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Was skeptical about the amount of cilantro because I was using it as a dip so I used about 1/2 bunch. It was a great hit with everyone. Think it would have been fine with the whole bunch and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jacob Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm not even a fan of cilantro, or mexican food, but I can not stop eating this stuff! My family demands I make it often because they love it as well. Not sure why everyone has such issues with how much a "bunch" is. EVERY store I have ever been to sells greens (collard greens, parsley, cilantro, etc) in a clearly defined and sectioned off BUNCHES. Doesn't get much easier? I always let my cheese and cream to come to room temperature before mixing to avoid lumpiness. Works great with lime chips & fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is such a versatile sauce! I even use it as the dressing for my taco salads and it is fabulous as a dip for bacon wrapped grilled shrimp. It has become a staple for summer time grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I served this with chicken that had been sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and then pan fried in a little butter. I know I am not a fan of too much pepper, so I added only a half teaspoon of it and that worked well for me. I also was not sure how much a bunch of cilantro was intended to be, so I used half of a regular bunch you would buy at the store which I felt turned out perfect. This had some heat to it, but was not overly spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I made this as a dip for Allrecipe's Steak on a Stick recipe and turned out great! Also use as a salad dressing. Didn't have the tomatillo salsa,so just used a mild, fresh salsa. Used fresh-squeezed lemon since I didn't have a lime. Still very good. (Used my Magic Bullet to blend, felt like I could be in the commercial!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Every time I make this, it's gone by the end of the party. Goes great with Southwestern Eggrolls (also on this site) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States