Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
good sauce for dipping nachos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream (so sauce is thinner) and cut the garlic in half since we don't like a heavy garlic taste. Tasted the sauce at this point and found it to be kind of bland and not have a big cilantro taste. Added another 3/4 bunch of cilantro (the bunches were very small) and a healthy pinch of cayenne pepper. Tasted again and much better. Great base recipe and will enjoy modifying this to my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING! So simple to make and so delicious. We used it on "Southwestern Egg Rolls" also on this site and it was sooo good. We were scooping up the rest of the sauce with tortilla chips when we were done with the main meal. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe. I often make it for BBQs. It's a nice change from typical dips. People always love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Every time I make this everyone raves about it, eats it all, then begs me for the recipe! Thank you thank you thank you! Been using it for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I love this sauce. Tastes better with each passing day. Used this on everything:empanadas, fish, steak, chicken. I used parsley instead of cilantro and used regular salt instead of celery salt because it was what I had on hand. Halfed everything but the sour cream and green salsa. Made plenty. Oh did I mention it was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I only used about 1/8 the bunch of cilantro (not a big fan) and used 3 cloves of garlic. I also added about 4 Tbs of sour cream because I was worried the texture would be too thick and taste too much like cream cheese. I didn't have celery salt so didn't use that. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! I made this for my birthday party yesterday and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made it tonight for empanadas and it was awesome. We didn't have celery salt so we just used salt and the tomatilla salsa was home made. Man was this a good find, recommend 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really liked, I do agree with other reviews on the cilantro, might start small and build to your taste. Now considering the source here, cilantro is not my favorite but it has it's place and Amy has done a great job with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States