Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i gotta give this 5 stars, because i HATE cilantro ( tastes like soap to me.) but i did some minor changes to the recipe...i used half the fresh cilantro called for. it tasted like a fancy ranch dressing to me. i do hate cilantro, but this, after a cilantro challenge was issued...yep it's dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I tasted it as I was making it, adding more cilantro as needed and will do the same with the lime next time. Deliciously creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow, thank you Amy for allowing me to top my sister's appetizers on Christmas Eve! This was great. I thought the celery salt was overpowering but it mellowed overnight so I wouldn't change it. But for my taste, definitely more lime! Made it a second time and added a half a tub of sour cream to thin it out and used it for rice/bean bowls. Great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
great sauce! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made 5 different dips for veggies & salty snacks for holiday family gatherings and I could have just made this and saved myself some time! EVERYONE (on both sides of my family) loved this one and all wanted the recipe - it goes with just about everything and is a new staple. I used 1/2 bunch cilantro and tomatillo sauce is salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways... This recipe is awesome. I use it on my southwestern egg rolls and then I use anything else in the vicinity to mop it up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
good sauce for dipping nachos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream (so sauce is thinner) and cut the garlic in half since we don't like a heavy garlic taste. Tasted the sauce at this point and found it to be kind of bland and not have a big cilantro taste. Added another 3/4 bunch of cilantro (the bunches were very small) and a healthy pinch of cayenne pepper. Tasted again and much better. Great base recipe and will enjoy modifying this to my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING! So simple to make and so delicious. We used it on "Southwestern Egg Rolls" also on this site and it was sooo good. We were scooping up the rest of the sauce with tortilla chips when we were done with the main meal. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe. I often make it for BBQs. It's a nice change from typical dips. People always love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States