Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this recipe last night and it got rave reviews at my dinner party. Modifications: 2 fresh fresh garlic cloves instead of dried garlic. 7 oz of Trader Joe's green salsa (from a jar). I used about 1 and 1/2 bushels of cilantro. The flavor can get lost in all the cream cheese otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is amazing!!! The only thing I did differently is use one fresh garlic clove. The tomatillo salsa I used gave it a kick...with cilantro it was fantastic. I made it with southwestern egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Was skeptical about the amount of cilantro because I was using it as a dip so I used about 1/2 bunch. It was a great hit with everyone. Think it would have been fine with the whole bunch and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jacob Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm not even a fan of cilantro, or mexican food, but I can not stop eating this stuff! My family demands I make it often because they love it as well. Not sure why everyone has such issues with how much a "bunch" is. EVERY store I have ever been to sells greens (collard greens, parsley, cilantro, etc) in a clearly defined and sectioned off BUNCHES. Doesn't get much easier? I always let my cheese and cream to come to room temperature before mixing to avoid lumpiness. Works great with lime chips & fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is such a versatile sauce! I even use it as the dressing for my taco salads and it is fabulous as a dip for bacon wrapped grilled shrimp. It has become a staple for summer time grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I served this with chicken that had been sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and then pan fried in a little butter. I know I am not a fan of too much pepper, so I added only a half teaspoon of it and that worked well for me. I also was not sure how much a bunch of cilantro was intended to be, so I used half of a regular bunch you would buy at the store which I felt turned out perfect. This had some heat to it, but was not overly spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I made this as a dip for Allrecipe's Steak on a Stick recipe and turned out great! Also use as a salad dressing. Didn't have the tomatillo salsa,so just used a mild, fresh salsa. Used fresh-squeezed lemon since I didn't have a lime. Still very good. (Used my Magic Bullet to blend, felt like I could be in the commercial!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Every time I make this, it's gone by the end of the party. Goes great with Southwestern Eggrolls (also on this site) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
absolutely LOVED this delish sauce. my hubby, who doesn't care much for cilantro, couldn't stop raving. only tweek i made was to add a bit more lime juice. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckeye Redhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I did back off on the cilantro only because I was having it in 2 other dishes I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States