Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made this completely as is and thought it was really good! Had it two different ways in one day too. At a BBQ in the afternoon, served it with whole grain tostito chips and later on used it as sauce for grilled chicken. Both delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great! Perfect as a dipping sauce for Southwestern Chicken Egg Rolls from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this exactly as is except I left out the celery salt. It was creamy and tangy and we really liked it. I served with carne asada, but, I think it would also be really good with chicken or fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Used this for my fish tacos and it was phenomenal! The whole family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great recipe! Even used leftovers as a salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
love iittt!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrillz37
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Go easy on the cilantro and celery salt as this can make it salty if served with chips. Works great on cheese enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very tasty, both as an appetizer and as a sauce for tacos...and many other things, I imagine! Next time I'll toss a jalapeno in the blender too, for some added heat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I have made this wonderful sauce a few times now... It is great on just about anything. Don't need to change a thing. Just fantastic! Thank you Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I can't believe I've never rated this! It's been on hand so many times in our house over the years, and we love it. It's excellent on beef or chicken tacos, with tortilla chips, and my husband likes to slather it on black beans, tossed salad, and anything else he deems to be worthy of it. This sauce is delicious, and perfect as written. Thanks to Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States