Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing. Have made this 3 times in a month. Great great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really love this sauce; it's tasty and very easy to make. DH's only complaint was that it's a bit heavy, so it isn't really something to serve as an appetizer. But it's perfect for a party or something where you just have dips and finger food, *or* as the main sauce in an entree. I serve it with Southwestern Egg Rolls (and again, those are supposed to be an appetizer, but they're kind of heavy, so I use them as an entree with this sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Oh Amy, This is a Academy Award Winning sauce ! I so love it ! It's easy, quick & perfect consistency. I use a measuring Tablespoon on top of my Taco's, Bianca's Green Chile Pork, & Taylor Farms Southwest Salad. It has a Cilantro Dressing enclosed in the bag of salad mix, and I was wanting to duplicate it, this Cilantro Sauce is perfect, I just need to thin it a little more, maybe with buttermilk. Thank You for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As many other stated in their review be careful on what you consider a "bunch of cilantro" I love cilantro but this was just too much. I had to add buttermilk and ranch dressing mix to make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This stuff is awesome! We initially made it as a veggie dip for the Superbowl and had a bunch left over so we used it as a sub for mayo. Made sandwiches awesome. We also put it in tacos...topped it on meat. You get the idea. A lot of people I know who don't like cilantro absolutely loved it. As far as the recipe being vague on how much cilantro to put it in, it's kind of up to you, like most recipes. I started out with probably a handful or two and tasted it...I personally wanted more so I added a bunch more until it was satisfying to me. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Followed original recipe to the "T" very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love cilantro and the cream cheese mixed with salsa verde is a delicious combo. I make to compliment mexican dishes, as well as a dip for raw vegetables. It's always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good stuff! I added 1/2 a jalapeno and 2tsp of jarred garlic, personal taste preference. Thanks for the great mix! We used this with carrots and then on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wonder if I did something wrong with this recipe. I expected something that had a lot of flavor. This was barely touched at the party. It wasn't bad, but wasn't fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made for Christmas to go with kabobs. I enjoy the Southwest flavor but think it would have been better as a dip for quesadillas or perhaps fajita/taco topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States