Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
First let me say that I'm not a big fan of cilantro but I made this because my husband does like cilantro. I was amazed at how much I liked it. I halved the recipe since there was just the two of us. The store didn't have any fresh cilantro so I bought the stuff in the tube which I think is fresh chopped and packed in olive oil. I squirted in what looked like about a big tablespoon. I also used green chili salsa for the kick. It was Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is great! I made it exactly according to the recipe and tasted it - the flavors were great but I wanted it spicier so I added a chile pepper. So far I've eaten it with tortilla chips and on grilled chicken - tomorrow turkey burgers! Definitely a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This sauce is fantastic and a cinch to whip up. It has a delicious, cool refreshing taste, and I love that it doesn't have mayo as an ingredient, as so many sauces do! I really like cilantro so I used a full packed cup of the chopped cilantro and didn't find it too much at all. I served it with Southwestern Eggrolls, from this site, but it would be delicious on so many things. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
good..used homemade verde
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing. Have made this 3 times in a month. Great great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really love this sauce; it's tasty and very easy to make. DH's only complaint was that it's a bit heavy, so it isn't really something to serve as an appetizer. But it's perfect for a party or something where you just have dips and finger food, *or* as the main sauce in an entree. I serve it with Southwestern Egg Rolls (and again, those are supposed to be an appetizer, but they're kind of heavy, so I use them as an entree with this sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Dyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Oh Amy, This is a Academy Award Winning sauce ! I so love it ! It's easy, quick & perfect consistency. I use a measuring Tablespoon on top of my Taco's, Bianca's Green Chile Pork, & Taylor Farms Southwest Salad. It has a Cilantro Dressing enclosed in the bag of salad mix, and I was wanting to duplicate it, this Cilantro Sauce is perfect, I just need to thin it a little more, maybe with buttermilk. Thank You for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As many other stated in their review be careful on what you consider a "bunch of cilantro" I love cilantro but this was just too much. I had to add buttermilk and ranch dressing mix to make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This stuff is awesome! We initially made it as a veggie dip for the Superbowl and had a bunch left over so we used it as a sub for mayo. Made sandwiches awesome. We also put it in tacos...topped it on meat. You get the idea. A lot of people I know who don't like cilantro absolutely loved it. As far as the recipe being vague on how much cilantro to put it in, it's kind of up to you, like most recipes. I started out with probably a handful or two and tasted it...I personally wanted more so I added a bunch more until it was satisfying to me. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States