Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Followed original recipe to the "T" very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love cilantro and the cream cheese mixed with salsa verde is a delicious combo. I make to compliment mexican dishes, as well as a dip for raw vegetables. It's always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good stuff! I added 1/2 a jalapeno and 2tsp of jarred garlic, personal taste preference. Thanks for the great mix! We used this with carrots and then on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wonder if I did something wrong with this recipe. I expected something that had a lot of flavor. This was barely touched at the party. It wasn't bad, but wasn't fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made for Christmas to go with kabobs. I enjoy the Southwest flavor but think it would have been better as a dip for quesadillas or perhaps fajita/taco topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used it for fish tacos, it was okay but too cilantro-y for our tastes. Next time we'll cut the cilantro by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We made this for a dip for thanksgiving and it was delicious! we continued to use the leftover throughout the week over our fish, chicken and even over vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've never taken the time to review a recipe before, but this one is fabulous. I used it as a sauce on fish tacos, but I can see it used in so many other ways. I did add the juice of the entire lime, rather than just a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is SO delicious! I used it as a sauce for a rice/quinoa bowl with chopped veggies--just as good as something I'd get at a restaurant. It seriously made for the best lunch I've had in a long time. I did add a little chopped jalepeno just because the salsa I got wasn't all that spicy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Such a refreshing dip! It is absolutely great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States