Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As many other stated in their review be careful on what you consider a "bunch of cilantro" I love cilantro but this was just too much. I had to add buttermilk and ranch dressing mix to make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This stuff is awesome! We initially made it as a veggie dip for the Superbowl and had a bunch left over so we used it as a sub for mayo. Made sandwiches awesome. We also put it in tacos...topped it on meat. You get the idea. A lot of people I know who don't like cilantro absolutely loved it. As far as the recipe being vague on how much cilantro to put it in, it's kind of up to you, like most recipes. I started out with probably a handful or two and tasted it...I personally wanted more so I added a bunch more until it was satisfying to me. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Followed original recipe to the "T" very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love cilantro and the cream cheese mixed with salsa verde is a delicious combo. I make to compliment mexican dishes, as well as a dip for raw vegetables. It's always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good stuff! I added 1/2 a jalapeno and 2tsp of jarred garlic, personal taste preference. Thanks for the great mix! We used this with carrots and then on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wonder if I did something wrong with this recipe. I expected something that had a lot of flavor. This was barely touched at the party. It wasn't bad, but wasn't fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made for Christmas to go with kabobs. I enjoy the Southwest flavor but think it would have been better as a dip for quesadillas or perhaps fajita/taco topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used it for fish tacos, it was okay but too cilantro-y for our tastes. Next time we'll cut the cilantro by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We made this for a dip for thanksgiving and it was delicious! we continued to use the leftover throughout the week over our fish, chicken and even over vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've never taken the time to review a recipe before, but this one is fabulous. I used it as a sauce on fish tacos, but I can see it used in so many other ways. I did add the juice of the entire lime, rather than just a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States